We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B in Plymouth!”
Review of Jesse Harlow House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jesse Harlow House
Ranked #1 of 18 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Mateo, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B in Plymouth!”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We LOVE this B&B! We've stayed with Kathy twice now (both in the winter and late summer), and enjoyed both stays enormously. The location is ideal, the breakfasts are incredible, and the Inn is just lovely. We look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank groovydanzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
105
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niskayuna, NY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed at the Jesse Harlow House when we went to the Plimouth Plantation for a special dinner. Kathy at the Jesse Harlow was very friendly and accomodating....she thought of everything that we needed before we did! Our room was very comfortable and charming...very clean. Breakfast was a baked French Toast which was yummy. Kathy had some brownies with cherries to die for, for snacks for us and coffee and tea.....even soda and wine if we wanted it. Great place to stay when you are in Plimouth. We also loved the location being able to easily walk into town.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunnbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Our hosts could not have been more welcoming and really looked after us. Excellent breakfast, good location and everything you could want from a B&B.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Our family--including young and older couples--stayed here for four nights this week. It was comfortable, quiet, welcoming, delicious! (Kathy's breakfasts are amazing. Delicious sliced fruit, blueberry coffee cake, sausages, eggs. wow.) Also very convenient and reasonably priced. What more would you want? We're coming back, Kathy and Dennis!

Room Tip: We used all the rooms! But would always choose the Schooner Room for ourselves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Couldn't have asked for better hosts or a better location. Kathy and Dennis went out of their way to make us feel welcome in their home. The house is decorated beautifully and is located within walking distance of many of the historical sights we wanted to see while we were there. They had menus for several of the restaurants available for us to look at which helped us decide where to eat dinner. Their outside patio and garden was lovely. Breakfast was delicious! I have some dietary restrictions due to a cancer medication I take and Kathy went out of her way to serve me something different from the other guests in order to meet those restrictions. There was a little "snack basket" in the room for us which included bottles of water. I would recommend the Jesse Harlow House to anyone staying in the Plymouth area. It will exceed your expectations!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2011

The location is great and the house is absolutely amazing, but the inn keeper is what makes this place one to remember-forever. There are little touches everywhere from the fresh flowers in every room, the smell of freshly baked cookies, snacks in the room, and luxurious robes hanging in the closet. The home made breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice and bread straight out of the oven can't be topped. The hospitality makes it feel like home!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra8582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Friends and I were delighted that the Jesse Harlow House not only met all of our expectations but exceeded them! Our hosts did everything to make our stay a memorable one. And being within walking distance of Plymouth Rock and the Mayflower II was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 53Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
761 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
278 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesse Harlow House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesse Harlow House

Property: Jesse Harlow House
Address: 3 N Green St, Plymouth, MA 02360-3416
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing