We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to meet and do some work”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #15 of 43 Restaurants in Plainville
Cuisines: Soups, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Wrentham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place to meet and do some work”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I go to this store at least once a week and I always have a good experience. The staff is very friendly, the coffee, tea and pasteries are always excellent. The store is very clean and there are lots of outlets to charge your laptops and phones.

The 2 drawbacks are that during lunch they only allow 30 minutes of Wi-Fi access so a business meeting at luch can be difficult. The speed of the WiFi is not the best but it sure is nice to be able to get online.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Epping, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“My favorite place for hot soup.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Love their veggie soup with their wonderful rolls. Don't forget to add a chocolate chip cookie or two to take home.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tcher0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
115 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Yummy soup and salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

For a healthy choice, try their soup and salad combo. I had french onion soup and thai chicken salad and my niece had creamy broccolli soup and ceasar salad. You have a choice of an apple, chips or bread with your meal and the asiago bread was amazing! Comfortable and clean place with a cute fireplace, we had a blast people watching! All this for $21.99, not bad. The green tea was so delish and we each got another to go.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
94 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good but Pricy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

It is a good place with good food. I think it is a bit pricy but always enjoy it. I also take offense after paying a high price that I have to clean off the table and throw out my trash like I was in much less expensive Papa Ginos.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Taste the Chemicals”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Panera bread is the McDonalds of cafe's. Bread with preservatives, stale apples and tepid soup so thick it could be used as a sauce. Go to 7 Stars in Providence or Rumford and get real bread, fresh organic fruit and well made, tasty sandwiches.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing