We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese Restaurant in the area!”
Review of House of Fortune

House of Fortune
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Plainville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Norton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Restaurant in the area!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have been to the House of Fortune twice in the past couple of months, once for lunch and the other time for dinner. They have excellent lunch and dinner combinations (rice, spring roll and main dish) for a very reasonable price. Everything is very well presented and very fresh. We went last Friday night and we had to wait ten minutes, but that was not a problem as my husband and I had a drink at the attractive bar. I think they are the best Chinese restaurant in the area!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carohughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    26
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
196 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This has been a great addition to the area. Very broad, interesting menu beyond the typical chinese food offerings. Very fresh ingredients which makes a difference, and the preparation is pretty authentic. Staff is usually very helpful. It can get busy from time to time so expect some wait on the weekend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DFarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThinkGadgetSr
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Chinese, Best Atmosphere, Best Service in the area”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

When you walk in, you think, "Wow, this is a Chinese restaurant?" The design is very tasteful and you are immediately greeted by Jason or Stephanie, the gracious owners. We have been going there for a while and they know all of our names, even the kids. The food is amazing, try the sautéed Chinese cabbage, healthy and delicious! We often take-out however the above-average ambiance makes it a treat to eat there occasionally. We have even just gone in for a drink and appetizer at the bar. This place is a local favorite of ours!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThinkGadgetSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the food....fresh and delicious!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is the only place I will go for Chinese food. The owners are friendly and always working to ensure customers are getting what they need. They clear tables themselves when needed and keep things moving to keep customers happy.
Service is great and the food is fresh and delicious.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NeatGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north attleboro, ma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Sushi”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I really enjoy the lunch Sushi specials at House of Fortune. Great quality Sushi at a fair price. Very nice dinning room and bar as well.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank pschu420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Fortune also viewed

 

Been to House of Fortune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing