We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay, ideal location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express in Plainville
Ranked #1 of 2 Plainville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Being gold members we have stayed at many holiday inns and this was by far one of the best. The rooms are large, clean and have all the amenities you need. The hotel has actually been open 4 years but is so well maintained it looks new. The staff are excellent especially Carol who looks after you at breakfast time. We had a problem with the shower and the water kept spilling over the side, I mentioned it to room service and apologised for the constant flood on the floor and the next day a little shield was fitted to the corner, great service. The location is ideal for exploring Boston and the surrounding towns especially as it's near to the main highways. Would recommend it to all.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Pif1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 182 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Booked this room for a football weekend. It's located just down the road from Patriots place and it was a really nice hotel. Everything is new, the lobby is very nice and welcoming. The rooms are nice and clean and new. The bathrooms are very modern too. I was very impressed by the entire hotel. The only thing is that the selection for the free breakfast is not that great, but otherwise the hotel itself was excellent! And central to a lot of things in Foxboro area

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights to go to the Wrentham outlets on our way down to Cape Cod after flying into Boston. We were delayed a few hours at Heathrow and so didn't turn up until nearly midnight but the front desk lady was very friendly and efficient. The room was exactly as you would expect from this type of hotel, clean and comfortable bed. The most memorable part of the stay was the great breakfast, definitely the best of its kind I have had.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank whugirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I travel 12 states, staying at primarily Holiday Inn Express hotels, this hotel however is the Best! It is consistently at the top with great service, friendly personnel, very clean rooms, comfortable beds, and a great location. I've stayed here on a number of occasions and have never had a complaint. I always feel at home here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here recently the night before a Patriot game and could not ask for anything better. Four to a room with 2 very comfortable queen beds. Check in was a breeze, breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly. Very close to Gillette Stadium and Patriot Place. We took a cab on Saturday evening to/from Patriot Place for $20/way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmactravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have stayed twice in this quite new hotel, and we thought it offers good value for money with a free continental type breakfast. It was quiet and had a free internet access at the reception area.
The rooms are similar furnished to other Holiday Inn express Hotels.
It also has a perfect location to the Wrentham Outlets.
We would stay there again if we are back in that area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a wonderfully clean hotel with comfortable beds. The front desk staff are great, very helpful and welcoming.
The only negative to my stay was the breakfast and the breakfast hostess. She has a gruff, defensive demeanor, but clearly she works non-stop. Never a smile or a kind response to any question. The breakfast was not up to the normal HIEX expectations because they ran out of juice, and the "hard boiled" eggs were more like soft boiled eggs, with a yolk that was not cooked completely. I tried two eggs, both were the same.
When we arrived, we wanted a cup of decaf coffee, but were told there is none available in the evening. We were given a nice cup of tea though!
The location is great, easy to get to I 95 and Route 495. Plenty of parking, some even covered! The pool looked great, sparkling clean but we did not get into swim.
Did I mention the front desk staff is amazing?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tealuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainville
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Foxboro
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Providence - North Attleboro
Holiday Inn Express Providence -...
#1 of 2 in North Attleboro
97 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Stay INN
Best Stay INN
#2 of 2 in Plainville
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express in Plainville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express in Plainville

Address: 164 Washington St, Plainville, MA 02762-1302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plainville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Plainville
Price Range: $118 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express in Plainville 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express in Plainville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express In Plainville Hotel Plainville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing