We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express in Plainville
Ranked #1 of 2 Plainville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
280 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a convenient location (close to Gillette stadium and patriot place as well as malls and car shopping. The rooms are very clean and the staff is very courteous. It is all available at a good price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    65
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
63
38
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Both George and Angie were extremely helpful helping me with my reservation! Though we were not able to stay this trip I will make it a point to come here next time I'm in the area since they were both so helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iamnevets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
119 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

An excellent HI Express, far enough from Boston to lower the price but close enough to stay the night before or after touring the city. Room was spacious and well-furnished. The breakfast area was the best I've seen - spacious and the best furnished - and an excellent hot or cold breakfast, too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This new hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful, however we wish they told us that the a/c would not work if a window was open. The outdoor is small and faces a mobile home park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mopeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Maine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We only stayed one night. We had a nice and quiet stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff there were friendly and polite. The hot breakfast bar was very good. Lots of choices. The bed was so very comfortable. My one complaint is to see there was no Bible in the drawer next to the bed. Hope you will reconsider this!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I bounce around from hotel to hotel during my periodic trips to this area. Hotels are typically not very budget friendly in this area and are consistently average.
The Holiday Inn (Priority Club) reservation system obviously has some quirks that make it difficult to separate reservations when multiple rooms are reserved under one person's name and credit card so that each person can pay with his/her own card. I have run into this issue time and time again and when possible, avoid staying at Holiday Inn properties when it's more than just myself traveling because of this difficulty.
When checking in at HIE Plainville, the gentleman at the front desk gladly accepted our request to pay separately for each of the three rooms I had reserved under one reservation.
The staff was very friendly and cooperative in all subsequent interactions as well. The hotel was new and beautiful. I was told it was 2-3 years old, and it was in the best shape of any Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at.
Breakfast was the only part of my stay that didn't wow me, but it was consistent with the typical HIE breakfast, so no complaints.
I will definitely view this hotel as my first choice on future visits to the area.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank WHCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

One of the newer holiday inns not far from Gillette stadium as well as many shopping malls and restaurant. Beds were very firm and comfortable and the facilities were in excellent shape. Travel to Boston takes about 45 minutes but rush hour will add at least another 30 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainville
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
103 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express in Plainville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express in Plainville

Property: Holiday Inn Express in Plainville
Address: 164 Washington St, Plainville, MA 02762-1302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plainville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Plainville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express in Plainville 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express in Plainville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express In Plainville Hotel Plainville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing