We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berkshire Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Pittsfield)
$69
$59
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berkshire Inn(Pittsfield)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Suites Extended Stay(Pittsfield)(Great Value!)
$100
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel on North(Pittsfield)
$167
$146
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lenox Inn(Lenox)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
85
161
124
68
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
161
124
68
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetquiet flooromelet stationrevenue managerbit wornindoor poolthe hotel staffberkshire museumdowntown areaone night staycomfortable stayconvenient locationjiminy peakgracepoolsidecolonialski
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 472 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Lovely hotel and great service - economical too. Clean and NEW. I enjoyed the hot tub and gym. So peaceful and clean. Had a blst at the lounge on the night before Halloween. It was a hot spot!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lsprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLECLAIR, Guest Relations Manager at Berkshire Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2010

Greetings from the Staff and Management at Crowne Plaza, Berkshires!

We would like to thank you for your kind remarks. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional guest service and superior accomodations. Please know that all comments are communicated with the Staff and Management of the Hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,


Crowne Plaza Hotel Staff & Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with some friends. We booked ahead and asked for a cot in our room to accommodate the fifth person. Unfortunately, when we got to our room, the cot (in addition to having dirty sheets) was not set up for us but sitting against the wall. We tried to set it up but it was too large for the room. When we called downstairs, they told us that they couldn't do anything about it since new furniture was just put into the rooms and the dimensions don't work anymore. FURTHER, they told us that we should be moving the furniture ourselves.

We tried to move the furniture around but was unsuccessful so we called downstairs for help again (it was close to midnight at this point). Finally, the security guard and two other staff members finally came to help move the furniture and they were able to get the cot set up. We also called for some more blankets and none came that night. My poor friend had to sleep with only sheets as a covering (although they put a blanket on the cot the next night). This hotel is average at best. I didn't find the staff to be particularly helpful and they seemed like they couldn't be bothered. I would probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1000travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLECLAIR, Guest Relations Manager at Berkshire Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We apologize the service experience you received that did not make your expectations. Our goal is to provide exemplary service, which has returned to us many awards and sincere acknowledgements of appreciation.

Upon review of the records from your stay, our staff accomodated a group of guests that were all staying in one guest room. If you allow us the privelage of again welcoming you to Crowne Plaza Berkshires, it would be our pleasure to suggest the best accomodations, so that we may accomodate your group's individual needs.

Sincerely,

Crowne Plaza Hotel Management & Staff


Please be aware that all comments are communicated to the staff and managment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We were on a Tanglewood weekend and were very pleased with the entire staff. From the Chef Lee, to the front desk, to the house keepers all were willing to help. The pool area was clean and bright. The rooms were clean and comfortable. While there we went to a Sam Adams dinner. It was fantastic. They served a 5 course meal the was prepared with different Sam Adams beers. The steak was marinated in beer for 24 hours and was delicious. We will go back again. The price was a little high. A definate B+

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrEd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLECLAIR, Guest Relations Manager at Berkshire Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2010

We would like to thank you for your recent review of the Crowne Plaza Hotel in the Berkshires. Please know that all comments are communicated with our staff and we thank you again for your comments.
We look forward to your next visit to the Berkshires.

Sincerley,

Crowne Plaza Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

We stayed here for two nights because of its proximity to the Berkshire Medical Center. We did have some concerns after reading these reviews, but we were very pleasantly surprised.
The room had all the amenities expected of a Crowne Plaza. Although the hotel itself is older, the furnishings and details were in wonderful shape. The room was quiet (request the business floor if you want a more peaceful setting). We ate at the hotel restaurant and had a very good meal with excellent service.
The location is in a seen-better-days downtown, but there are many restaurants and the new and fantastic Beacon Theater within a couple of blocks. Use standard City caution outside of the property but don't stay away because of the area. We returned to the room around 10 p.m. Saturday night and saw nothing that would concern us.
All in all, a very good stay, and we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeterMaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLECLAIR, Manager at Berkshire Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2010

We would like to thank you for your recent review of the Crowne Plaza Hotel in the Berkshires. It is our goal to provide exceptional service and we strive to exceed each guests' expecations. Please know that all comments are communicated with our staff and we thank you again for your comments.
We look forward to your next visit to the Berkshires.

Sincerely,

Crowne Plaza Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

We didn't have much choice as this was one of the few (maybe only) pet friendly hotels in the area. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean, but tiny. It seemed like we were the only guests at the hotel that night. Felt rather strange. Creepy, almost. Plus the part of town where the hotel is located seemed like a ghost town. No one on the streets. Plus there was an older couple that sat in the lobby all day long. The swimming pool was the best thing at the hotel. One of the nicest indoor pools we've seen.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLECLAIR, Guest Relations Manager at Berkshire Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2010

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and make sure you are aware of our upcoming guest room renovations, which features updated room furnishings with a flat screen television system.

The Crowne Plaza Hotel features a Sleep Advantage program, which entails a sleep CD, lavendar spray, and numerous other components to ensure a good nights' sleep.

It is our goal to provide exceptional guest service and strive to exceed each guests' expectations. Please know that all comments are communicated with our staff and we thank you again for your kind remarks.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,

Crowne Plaza Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews