We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was a very nice hotel in a great location. Was there on a business trip. The pool room was a bit too warm and the water was more like bath water but it had a beautiful balcony outside the pool area that we enjoyed. Had a beautiful view of the hills surrounding the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesvacationingx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 467 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

All the charm of a Motel 6 at a Crowne Plaza price. It started with the check-in desk. The person who checked us in was rude and seemed frazzled. Our reserved room was not ready (at 4:30pm) so we were diverted to a different room. The hallways are dark and smell musty. The bed was quite possibly the most miserable hotel bed I've slept on in years. We had three people in the room and had to beg for extra towels all three days. I will say that the view out the window was beautiful and the person at the desk on Saturday morning gave us an excellent restaurant reccomendation for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzette605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Suzette605,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased that you found our location convenient. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into.

Thank you again for posting your comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Pittsfield, MA was once a thriving Mill town, and has been struggling to construct an identity for itself since industry went overseas. It is with that in mind that I say this hotel is the nicest in Pittsfield. Walking into the hotel, I passed four teenagers smoking pot. The street that the hotel is on, which is the main drag, had no nightlife to speak of.
The hotel staff were accommodating and friendly (which is why I gave them 4 out of 5 instead of 3). The halls looked old and worn, but the room had a comfortable bed and a pretty view of the Berkshire mountains.

Room Tip: There are nice views on the higher floors - especially if you want to see New England Fall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank driby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Clean room. Two folks really stood out - the first was a gentleman in the bar who was friendly and helpful. I had a bottle of wine and a steak - all good. The second was a fantastic blond security guard. She told me where to eat, walked me out, and was just so very pleasent.

Location was excellent! Plenty of places to walk for food and there was even a grocery store. I would stay here again without reservation.

Room Tip: Go high for great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuPont34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel was exceptionally good for my 5 day stay with a Road Scholar program. The hotel staff were so nice and helpful, with the warmest greeting upon arrival and quick registration as I was running late to join the group. Our group had catered buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner most days, and the catering staff also were exceptional. The hotel itself is well done with spacious hallways and clean updated rooms. Warm wood decor has been used throughout. There is a large outdoor deck on the same level as a well lit pool, exercise area, a contemporary decor restaurant, sunlit bar, meeting rooms and lounging area all on the second floor....and all so bright and airy. The bathroom included a wall mounted magnifier mirror along with the standard bathroom inclusions. This combined with all the arts events that the Berkshires had to offer made for an exceptional stay. I might add that if you are not with a tour group you would need a vehicle to access all there is to do in the area, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calgaryprairiegirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Was staying in Pittsfield overnight for business. Chose the Crowne Plaza because of brand recognition and not knowing the other hotels in the area. Check in was really speedy. I don't think I was even a minute at the front desk. Loved the fact that I didn't have to ask for an internet key. It was written on the back of my room key packet and the desk clerk informed me of this when I checked in, No charge for internet access, which is sooo very nice. Could not get access in the areas like the restaurant though. Great value for the queen room...$149 a night single occupancy. Beds was really comfy and the room was clean. Furnishings and carpet are a bit dated. Got a nonsmoking room, which was fine, but there was a slight smell of cigarettes in the hallway. Stayed on the 12th floor. Sound proofing was only so-so...could hear the person in the next room blowing their nose in the bathroom. Shower was okay, but the shower head is really low. I am on the short side (5'3") and still felt that it was too low. Had a nice flat screen TV, desk and a sofa and coffee table. It's a good solid hotel to stay at, but nothing over the top. Safe, confortable and a good value, but needs some attention and updating.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michie1291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Fourth visit in two years:not a corporate traveler. Spent too much money to overlook a flat roof and have any view obstructed by another building. Previous visits: no problem. Problem with this recent visit in August: asked to be moved if possible. No response from Front Desk: called them after 20 minutes and was told they already contacted us we couldn't be moved. Flat out lie that we were contacted and no apology from front desk agent. Manager on duty tried to accommodate but could not move us after my partner spoke with him. Have emailed management twice to discuss this and no response . Bed was comfortable, pillows were terrible. Housekeeping overlooks cleaning mirrors. Always looked forward to staying when visiting family and friends: will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starlightCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear starlightCapeCod,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
3.2 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yankee Suites Extended Stay
Yankee Suites Extended Stay
#5 of 8 in Pittsfield
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Pittsfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Address: 1 West St, Rte 7 & West St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-6298
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Price Range: $98 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Pittsfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Pittsfield-Berkshires Hotel offers a convenient downtown location, minutes from Berkshire attractions including several public golf courses,Tanglewood, Norman Rockwell Museum, Hancock Shaker Village, summer theater. One hour to Albany (NY) Airport. All guestrooms equipped with complimentary high speed internet. Free wireless Internet access in all public/lobby areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Pittsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield Hotel Pittsfield
Pittsfield Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing