We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Eat”

Papa Joe's Ristorante' & Pizzeria
Ranked #20 of 171 Restaurants in Pittsfield
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Place to Eat”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Bought a certificate from Restaurant.com and decided to use it at Papa Joe's. The waitress, Reggie, greeted us immediately. She helped us choose our pizza (Hand tossed with 4 toppings), and was a very good server making sure we were happy with our food. And we were. The salad was good and the pizza was delicious. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Average Pizza”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The salad was good, staff friendly and atmosphere fine. The pizza wasn't bad, but nothing special about it. I'm sure it would work well for a family with children as the prices were reasonable and budget friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smurfnmoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Food Super Service!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The food is always wonderful, service is friendly and quick too!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great local place to eat”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

My wife and I went to Papa Joe's for dinner last Saturday and had a great time. The staff was friendly The food was wonderful. The salad was fresh. The price was fantastic. You will get plenty to eat and saving room for desert was difficult so we brought some home. This would be a great place to go with the family.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edbishop55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Takeout or Dine In Place”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

So - you miss New York Style Pizza - you know - the type with the thin crispy crust and the oil from the fresh cheese that oozes all over? Well search no more - it's here. You want a traditional Italian spaghetti dinner with meatballs or sausage? Look no further. How about a sub? Here you can actually use the local term "grinder" and they'll understand you. It's a small dimly lit place with very good food. Family owned and run they have excellent service. Try the Sunday buffet if you can't decide what you want. The only issue you may have is deciding what you want from the menu! And it is much fresher and tastier than the chains that have sprung up around here.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAWeissenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Joe's Ristorante' & Pizzeria also viewed

 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 

Been to Papa Joe's Ristorante' & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing