We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food - fast @ Misty Moonlight Diner”

Misty Moonlight Diner
Ranked #52 of 171 Restaurants in Pittsfield
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality food - fast @ Misty Moonlight Diner”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

As always we enjoyed quality food - fast at the diner. We have been there many times and have never been dissapointed. I especially enjoyed having the chance to scan the Sunday paper. While my son was happy with the fast service. He was starved after playing an early game in a local soccer tournament. My wife liked that it was and always is a reasonable, family-oriented, place to grab a bite. Highly recomend!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattMarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    28
    13
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia, pa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast - dinner so so”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We actually tried this place twice. First time was early dinner. Dinner partner had shephard's pie which was ok. I had pot roast. It appeared to be heated up in the microwave. But the mashed potatoes on both dishes were real and delcicous.
We tried again for breakfast. That was delcicous and reasonably priced.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmgPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wow you are in the 1950's!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Cherry Cokes oversized meals and friendly service. This restaurant is over the top in 1950's stuff from a motorcycle in the restaurant to juke boxes and almost every star cut out or picture from that era. Ask to be seated in a booth and you will be sitting in a booth upholstered to look like a car seat from the 50's. The menu is fun to read and they have everything you want form a diner. Fun descriptions great pictures and a willingness to have the food prepared as you would like it. The food itself is very good and you get plenty of it. One down side is that it does get noisy, but maybe that can be part of the fun.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank IItravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast all day”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

A great place to please the entire family, breakfast, lunch and dinner ensures that everyone is happy. Food makes sure you'll be back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SF C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just another place to eat”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Few nights go came here for a change. Customer service was average, food tasted like it was mass produced. Nothing special to say, but blah.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAdjuster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Misty Moonlight Diner also viewed

Pittsfield, Berkshires
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 

Been to Misty Moonlight Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing