We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eastside uses only fresh ingredients making it one of the best pizzas in the world, yum.”
Review of East Side Cafe

East Side Cafe
Ranked #100 of 171 Restaurants in Pittsfield
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eastside uses only fresh ingredients making it one of the best pizzas in the world, yum.”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Absolutely the best Italian food in Pittsfield. I know i gained at least 10 lbs tonight :) great neighborhood bar with great food and personable service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank betsymichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood pizzeria”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The pizza is about the best in town. It's wood-fried all natural cooking and has been around for at least fifty years, It's location is accross the street of Mark Balanger Field which is off East St.

Helpful?
1 Thank mrr107i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton Ma
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Really fabulous pizza...no really...”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

There is no better place in Pittsfield for pizza..Italian style pizza..

Artsy fartsy, go to Baba Louies

Greek style, Tyler St Pizza house

But this is just the BEST Italian style I've had in the Berkshires!

A large is more like a medium...get two...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimfromDalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Garlic Pizza”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

They only serve pizza couple nights a week, but when they do we make sure to get the garlic pizza! Simple but so tasty & inexpensive.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Bacterium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Outstanding Pizza at a great price”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We got a small takeout pizza after doing some hiking. We devoured it and wished we got a large.

While waiting for our pie, we did take in the place a bit. Very cool old school place-but not for those that are claustraphobic as so much of the place is fixed booths or fixed chairs. The mensroom looked like it jumped out of the 20's. Again, this was pretty cool vibe...but it was crowded at early dinner time on a Saturday so plan accordingly.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank troy mcclure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Side Cafe also viewed

 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 

Been to East Side Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing