We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Favorite Event”

Elizabeth's Restaurant Incorporated
Ranked #10 of 171 Restaurants in Pittsfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
momajtm
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Annual Favorite Event”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Every year we come to the Berkshires and every year we go to Elizabeth's at least once. The food is excellent Italian with only the freshest ingredients. Tom, the chef, buys from local farmers whenever he can. He includes vegies and fruit in his salads that make it wonderful. The sauces and fish are terrific. His best dishes are named after his wife - Liz or Elizabeth!
Try to eat in the kitchen if you like to see the kitchen action and smell the food! and eavesdrop on the process. Reservation is a must!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank momajtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    33
    6
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Make a reservation!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We did not get to eat there.....the restaurant was empty but they were only seating folks with reservations. It smelled fabulous!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawnfox2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We ate at Elizabeth's for Father's Day and had a thoroughly enjoyable meal. From the moment you are seated at your table it is obvious how important it is to the owner and the staff that you have a meal worth remembering. We had three different appetizers' and three different main courses and they were all excellent. And as others have said the salad was amazing. If you are in the Berkshire's this is a restaurant that shouldn't be missed. Be sure to make a reservation

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Food”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We have been eating at Elizabeth's for many years. Our oldest daughter is off to college in a few months, but the first time she said the word "delicious" was at Elizabeth's. The food is outstanding. Do have everything- soup, salad, entree, and if Liz made brownies get one! Tom, Liz and there staff are wonderful hosts.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfessorKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Housatonic, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My absolute newest favorite restaurant”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have gone by Elizabeth's for years, but always at a time when it was not open. I had heard great things about it, so the other night, when we happen to be in Pittsfield on a Saturday night, we thought we'd give it a try. It was quite busy, and when we entered, the owner, Tom knew we didn't have a reservation, but in short order had a table ready for us. We ate upstairs - beautiful, clean, airy -- absolute excellent waitstaff. The food is something else! So delicious! The entire experience was awesome -- we will be back for sure, this time with friends and reservations made.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elizabeth's Restaurant Incorporated also viewed

 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 

Been to Elizabeth's Restaurant Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing