We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the freshest of everything”
Review of Cafe Reva - CLOSED

Cafe Reva
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
lanesborough
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the freshest of everything”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

cafe reva has the very best ingredients. the staff and kitchen people are great. the food is outstanding !!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ginger m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always fresh”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The food at Reva is fresh and delicious. The service is courteous and fast. The menu items are eclectic and wonderful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hancock_Shaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshires, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food, okay service, still the best breakfast in Pittsfield”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

The breakfast selections are awesome and everything is fresh and delicious. The place itself is a hole in the wall and the service is slow and not the best, but Reva cooks up a storm and delivers what my belly desires.

Go early because the lines get long and it's first come first serve. Also, they don't take credit card, cash or check only.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vnegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canaan, New York
1 review
“The Hype is True!!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were looking for a good place to grab a bite to eat. A friend suggested Revas so we decided to go. From the friendly greeting to the absolutely delicous food the Cafe was the experience we were told about, We ordered the frogurt which is a beautiful bowl of vanilla yogurt, homemade granola a kaliedescope of 10 different kinds of fruit. The Huevos Rancheros was filling and so tasty with fresh salsa and avocado. We tried the stuffed french toast with pumpkin cheesecake and caramel sauce. The menu is diverse, The specials are really "special". They serve breakfast all day and lunch starts at 11:30.. I am going to work my way through the menu,

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't bother unless you want a healthy dose of apathy from the wait staff.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had such high expectations for this cafe for breakfast. We were so excited to eat there after what we read. The second we entered, I knew the experience was going to be a bad one, no matter how good the food was. The young man who greeted us refused to allow us to sit at a table of four even though we told him two others were most likely joining us very shortly. He was arrogant and rude. No smile, no "I'm sorry", just pointed to a dirty table in the corner. We ended up sitting at the bar and it took 30 minutes for us to get our breakfast. The couple next to us, who ordered at the same time, ate and left before we were served our food. It was very apparent that they have an attitude and could care less about the customer. The food was fine, nothing wrong with it but not worth the aggravation. There are lovely other places to eat breakfast in Pittsfield such as "On a Roll" which is clean, friendly, and the food is delicious.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrk1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Reva also viewed

 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing