We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget Tiffany's...,It's Breakfast at Cafe Reva!”
Review of Cafe Reva - CLOSED

Cafe Reva
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Valatie, New York
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Forget Tiffany's...,It's Breakfast at Cafe Reva!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

When you hop in your car on a crisp October Morning and drive 30 minutes to have Breakfast in The Berkshires....,It must be worth it. Yes...,Yes it is!
Cafe Reva is absolutely amazing when it comes to wonderful eclectic dining and really groovy decor....,This place is the total package from service to food. It is also "very clean".
Everything is delicious and we have to admit we are still in the early statges of trying the entire breakfast menu. Hey....,Why not!?!
Go to Cafe Reva, order up some breakfast. The food is Berkshire Style Warm & Designed with Tiffany Class....,Altough I'd rather have Breakfast at Cafe Reva instead of Tiffany's anyday!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJBCAB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely the place for breakfast”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

You will have to wait in line - the atmosphere will be so so - but the food is remarkable. Definitely known as the breakfast place in the Berkshires. I think they bury even the most pricey competition in the castle. As a bonus, pricing is very reasonable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FXJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansonia, CT
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Doesn't look like much from the outside but do go in again and again!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were recommeneded this place from someone on another food site. When we drove down the street the place didn't look like much on the outside but it was very quaint on the inside and it was jammed. There was a waiting line so we decided to eat at the counter. I had the standard eggs,homefries, hash, and toast. All very good and the homefries really stood out, best I have had in a very long time. The hash was mostly corned beef with very few potatoes which was a nice treat. My partner had a breakfast club sandwich similar to McDonalds McGriddle but this had layers of french toast and they gave hom some maple srup to dip it in. It was nice stop on the way to VT from CT. This place is a keeper.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank javaandjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great way to start the day!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We went to see fall foliage in Berkshires of MA. The first week of Oct. I checked Trip Advisor, ( like I always do), for a good breakfast spot in Pittsfield, MA. Cafe Reva was suggested. The cafe wasn't in the best of neighborhoods and needed sprucing up but, the inside was charming and the waitress Crystal, was cheerful and efficient. We had oatmeal topped with mixed berries and an omelet which came with really good home fries. It was so good we went back the next morning. Oh, by the way the prices were quite reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjalise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The place is crowded on a Sunday morning, but it's worth the wait. The basic breakfast of eggs, hash browns, and toast was inexpensive and cooked perfectly. Good coffee, good service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alanwbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Reva also viewed

 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing