We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Restaurante” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mazzeo's Ristorante Catering & Home Made Pasta

Mazzeo's Ristorante Catering & Home Made Pasta
Ranked #1 of 170 Restaurants in Pittsfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fine Italian Dining offering Fresh Seafood, Homemade Pasta, Veal and Daily Specials. Casual Dress. Handicapped Accessible. Outdoor Seating with 2 Fire Pits. Private Rooms, Catering off and onsite available. Banquet Rooms, Extensive Platter Menu to take a piece of Mazzeo's home with you! Delivery Available.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Very Nice Restaurante”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Mazzeo's is probably the best restaurant in Pittsfield. The food is top notch. The menu itself is very hard to pick from (you basically want almost all of it), but then the add nightly specials - OH MY more to chose from. We ate at a high table in the bar. The service was excellent, out waiter was very attentive - but he did a good job of balancing his attentiveness but not to the point of being annoying. The have a very nice wine list with some excellent choices. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    139
    43
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't go wrong!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

I have always enjoyed everything I have ordered, appetizers to dessert! Of course a nice bottle of wine adds to the fun.

In the summer, I love the outdoor space as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
125 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

A last minute gathering of 10 was handled very well on a busy Saturday evening. We really couldn't have asked for more accommodation.
Our server was very good. The food was excellent. My eggplant parmesan was as good as I have ever had. The sauce was great. Neither too sweet nor too acidic. Various other pasta dishes were ordered and enjoyed. My wife raved about her dinner salad...fresh greens dressed with a light house dressing. I wish this were a BYOB, but $30 bought a decent Malbec.
This was my first visit to this restaurant and it could hardly have been better.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Darthdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Friendly staff made us feel like home. Great service and excellent food. Very generous portions. Also a good wine list. It has always been one ofmy wife's and mine favorite restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely Italian Goodness, but Food For All Craves.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Friendly staff, waiters who are couteous and helpful and know their menu. The food for every meal is fresh and prepared daily for the entree. Wonderful selection of beverages, alcohol and non-alcohol. Some desserts are unique and original along with many delicious common after-dinner complements.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazzeo's Ristorante Catering & Home Made Pasta also viewed

 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 

Been to Mazzeo's Ristorante Catering & Home Made Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing