We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel stays EVER!”
Review of Berkshire Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Berkshire Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. It felt remarkable and just an overall neat hotel. Check in was fast. We had discounted rooms due to the fact that my brother is in military. We came in on Memorial Day and pool was very clean. We booked two rooms. One room was quite a bit bigger (a corner room I think) with a larger bathroom. The other room was average size with a very small bathroom. There were some small issues that aren't even worth mentioning because it was corrected immediately and are so small in comparison to the over all experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 143 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed here prior to my daughters' wedding. Room was clean, comfortable bed, and decent TV. Downsides? WiFi was out for a day, cooling adjustment Knob on A/C was stripped, and faucet handle on bathroom sink was stripped but workable. Continental Breakfast was adequate, food was fresh. Did not swim in the pool but it looked clean and inviting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotFoolingMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The so called staff are horrible. Nothing but problems. Called them several times. Only one guy answering phones. No one else to talk to even when asked. He kept repeating the same thing ignoring the problem at hand. Said I wouldn't be changed for room. Then was charged the day after

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lsmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Great location and price. Friendly check in. Stayed there last night and it was VERY cold trying to sleep....had to get up and put my sweatshirt and socks on. I'll try again in warmer weather if price is similar.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank justees107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

First, the good--the price was decent and hotel was clearly newly redone. The room was lovely & clean and the WIFI worked great. Now, the bad--they advertise as a "motel for all seasons", yet on the evening I showed up, 12 degrees outside in December, they had clearly taken the "turn the heat down when you leave" too seriously. It took 1/2 hour before the room even reached 40 degrees (yes, that's Farenheit) and by midnight it hadn't yet reached 60!! When I told the people at the desk how cold it was they told me not to worry, it would warm up! Night 2 the temperature was fine (I'd left the heat turned up when I left for the day) but a snowstorm came in. I expected to be awakened to plows, yet when I woke at 9 not only hadn't the lot been plowed at all, but the sidewalk leading to the office hadn't even been shoveled. There were about 8" of snow on the ground. At about 9:30 the owner was in the parking lot trying to get a snow blower going, but still nobody had shoveled. They looked frazzled, but clearly couldn't handle it. Still nobody had picked up a shovel to dig out the walkway. Still no apology for the FREEZING room the night before. I might stay there again in warmer weather, but never again in winter!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

For the past 4 weekends I've been staying at this motel for work. Since my job requires me to be "on call" I'm pretty much confined to the hotel room. This is without a doubt one of the cleanest motels I have ever stayed at. The staff is very accommodating, and will go out of their way to answer any question you may have. This Inn is suitable for business, solo, family, friends, or any other arrangements that require lodging. If I'm ever stationed here again I will definitely be requesting to stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My son, grandson and myself stayed at the Berkshire Inn the end of September this year - 2013.
We had a truck w/car trailer and we weren't sure just where we could park it. As it turned our, we were assigned the corner room and truck/trailer fit in there perfectly. Parked my car along side it.
The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. During our 1-night stay, met some very pleasant 'family' people staying there also. Our room was clean and very comfortable for the price- $89.00. Checked out just as continental breakfast was set up. Nice variety of fruits, cereals and bread items, juice, coffee, etc. Unfortunately we could not partake of if since had a deadline to meet. I would recommend this Inn to anyone- single, family, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
#6 of 8 in Pittsfield
469 reviews
8.5 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
590 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
0.3 mi away
Yankee Suites Extended Stay
Yankee Suites Extended Stay
#5 of 8 in Pittsfield
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkshire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkshire Inn

Address: 150 W Housatonic St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-6019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Price Range: $63 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Berkshire Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Berkshire Inn, is centrally located in the Beautiful Berkshires and downtown Pittsfield, We are within walking distance to beautiful historical downtown Pittsfield. We are short drive to many local venues and sight seeing locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Berkshire Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkshire Hotel Pittsfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing