We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serviceable Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed for two nights while attending Tanglewood in July with friends. Nothing fancy, but also nothing untoward or objectionable. Fairly well-operated and clean with average appointments, bored-but-pleasant-enough staff and...that's pretty much it. Decent value for no frills. Price is to be expected for this area. Nearby Pittsfield has enough to offer to warrant staying closer to the town center, though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matty2999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 512 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

When we arrived we were a little put-off by the Small lobby - but this hotel is HUGE on service and a wonderful, totally helpful , smiling staff. The rooms were GREAT- they were huge, very clean and lovely. The only drawback I can think of is that the bathroom was not very large. The sink is outside the bathroom, which is nice, but the bathroom itself is just a tad tight. It's not on the main drag, but only less than 5 minutes up a side road - which makes it very quiet, without the traffic of a main road to hear. - worth the extra few minutes to get to.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here for a trip to Tanglewood. The location is perfect, a quick 20 min. back road drive to Tanglewood. The hotel is as clean as any I've been in so highest marks for that! And the service was very friendly. We asked for some extra linens which were brought right away and the people at reception couldn't have been nicer or more friendly. The free breakfast had lots of choices including eggs, make your own waffles, cereal, etc. It was a perfect hotel for our stay and I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in a "family suite" which was perfect to accommodate all 6 of us but beware it o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Best Western Berkshires is like a lot of chain motels on a major highway (in this case, right on U.S. Highway 20) -- high quality and good value, but in an almost sterile environment. The location was not in the town of Pittsfield, and not close to much of anything. If you have a car -- and you MUST have to get to this place -- then you can quickly reach just about anything in the area.

Our room was 308, and it featured a full bath, phone, radio alarm, AC, mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron (but, somehow, no board), and TV with 56 channels. King size bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. The room was clean and well-maintained. Free amenities included parking, wi-fi, exercise room, and hot breakfast buffet (eggs, bacon, waffles). The entire facility is smoke-free, and smoking in your room will cost you $250. The lobby was quite inviting, open 24-hours, and had snacks for sale. Staff was professional and polite.

Because this place is a few miles from town, there really isn't anything within walking distance of the motel. But if you're willing to drive around to places (the Berkshires are a GREAT place to visit!), then this place can easily meet your needs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RabePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel is convenient for Tanglewood concertgoers (especially backroads--trust your GPS!). Rooms are spacious and very clean, though noise from adjoining rooms is noticeable, especially if you don't have your A/C running. Beds are very comfortable. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Hot continental breakfast is included-- scrambled, sausages and bacon,waffles--as well as the usuals. Room price ($215) for this time of year (August 2013) and less than one week advance reservation seemed about average for the Tanglewood area. Hotel was fairly fully booked, so the price must have been about right unless advance reservations are significantly less.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Usquevagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

wrong time of year,over priced .good deal at regular rates. recieved a free upgrade( without complaining) when my room was given to other guest to keep them happy. i will stay here again, very clean.breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western for our trip to Tanglewood. The hotel was very nice. The room was immaculate, the bathroom was small but very clean. The housekeeping staff left us plenty of towels. The shower had plenty of hot water and water pressure. The front desk staff was pleasant and efficient. The breakfast was your basic hotel breakfast with eggs, meats, fruit, etc and a make-your-own waffle machine. All in all, we were very pleased with this Best Western and will return again when we go to Tanglewood next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenandTag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
3.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
587 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
8.2 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
3.2 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites

Address: 1350 W Housatonic St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-7514 (Formerly Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Price Range: $90 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites proudly offers 59 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with microwave, refrigerator, 37-inch LCD television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary hot breakfast. This Berkshire hotel's additional amenities include an exercise facility, whirlpool suites and fireplace suites. Business travelers will appreciate the quality meeting facilities as well as our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berkshire Hills Hotel Pittsfield
Ramada Limited Hotel Pittsfield
Ramada Pittsfield
Pittsfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing