We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Ok hotel”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We recently stayed here during our annual trip to the Berkshires. We got to the hotel late and the kids were tired. We tried to make up the sleeper sofa with the sheets provided but they were sheets to a single bed and didn't fit. They said they would be right up with the correct sheets but I had to go down for them. A second trip was for towels. We were given 2 towels for 4 people. The second night we were there the light over the vanity had to be replaced and we had to call for toilet paper. There was a large spider in a web behind the bathroom door.

On a positive note the breakfast was delicious. Pancake machine, good coffee, fresh fruit, yogurt and cereal. Excellent! No pool was a bummer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soho204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    174
    71
    6
    3
See reviews for
170
175
12
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Very impressed with this hotel. We have been on a 10 day road trip through New England and this is the nicest hotel we stayed at. I read that it was recently remodeled and you can tell. The rooms are really clean and new looking and gorgeous. We were sad we only got to spend one night here. The breakfast was big and included hot items and our boys always love breakfasts that are included at hotels. Would definitely recommend to anyone and would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ritawiebner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very new or remodeled with large rooms including micro & frig for much less than other accomodations in season make this a real steal!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oldnovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Pros: This hotel was very convenient for the event we were attending at nearby Bousquet Ski area. It was also right near some great hiking locations. Rooms were clean and spacious, and staff was very pleasant. Plenty of outlets in the room for electronics ... often a problem in other hotels. We really liked that they had a cooler in the front lobby with soda, water and snacks so we didn't have to deal with vending machines. Just had purchases charged to our room.
Cons: Sad there wasn't a pool, oh well. Toaster didn't work in the breakfast room. They took out three different ones, all of which didn't operate correctly. Milk ran out and wasn't replaced. And those round egg things ... have those ever seen a chicken? In our room, we were given two lotions instead of a lotion and a conditioner, which I discovered when I was already in the shower. They also didn't replace the tissues when they ran out. Nitpicky stuff but annoying nevertheless.
I would still stay here again when traveling in this area. As my title says, the pros outweighed the cons.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room that was very spacious and comfortable with minimum noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eproofreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I was expecting this great place based on reviews. It's a motel room, nothing more. Big huge empty space in the double bedded room (should be a recliner or easy chair there). Cobwebs and dust balls on ceiling. Dead bugs in corner of windowsill, luckily didn't have to look at it, curtains covered it up. Bathroom was tiny, but tub was very clean. Something strange about the place, couldn't put my finger on it. Hall and room had weird smell, that at first I thought was smoke, but on second thought, I'm wondering if it's their carpet. I remember a weird similar smell in another place years ago and I think it was their carpet. I would not return here. I'm pretty finicky when it comes to hotels and this didn't cut it for me. I don't understand all the rave reviews. I travel quite a bit, and if you read my reviews I always try to be fair. Place wasn't terrible but it certainly is nothing like the other reviewers are saying it is. It's a plain best western motel at it's best.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mittmott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed overnight here to attend a concert at Tanglewood. The location is convenient to the venue, and they have printed directions at the front desk. The Inn is beautiful on the outside, we had a King room on the first floor, which was spacious and clean, with a much appreciated mini fridge an microwave. The bathroom had a nice deep tub, but it filled very, very slowly. The shower pressure was adequate. The sink was outside the bathroom, which I always like. Breakfast was fine, typical. Nice fresh cut fruit, pancake machine, breads, bagels, muffins, sausage links and egg patties. My only problem with the room was that our room said it was non smoking, but it sure smelled like it had possibly been a previous smoking room that had been freshened up. Every time we walked back into the room we got this unpleasant odor. We got used to it, but unless I could be guaranteed a total non smoking room, I might look for other accomodations. I just felt like the air wasn't fresh. If you are just looking for a quick bite to eat, there are a couple of Subway restaurants around, and Pizza Hut and McDonalds.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ponchogrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia MD
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Room very comfy, with fridge, microwave, and widescreen TV. There's a room coffeemaker but there's better coffee available in the lobby, 24/7. The breakfast included the typical free fare. I don't care for bulk-scrambled eggs, but the toasted bagels were good. Less appealing was the tired-looking cut fruit that looked as though it had been sitting out for a couple of days. However by 8:45AM it was removed and replaced with freshly cut fruit. Overall a nice stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
#4 of 8 in Pittsfield
436 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
3.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
550 reviews
8.2 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Address: 1350 W Housatonic St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-7514 (Formerly Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites proudly offers 59 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with microwave, refrigerator, 37-inch LCD television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary hot breakfast. This Berkshire hotel's additional amenities include an exercise facility, whirlpool suites and fireplace suites. Business travelers will appreciate the quality meeting facilities as well as our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berkshire Hills Hotel Pittsfield
Ramada Limited Hotel Pittsfield
Ramada Pittsfield
Pittsfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing