We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experience”

Baba Louie's Woodfired Organic Sourdough Pizza
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Experience”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I dined at the Pittsfield location on a Monday evening. Promptly seated and served, I chose a cup of wonderful corn chowder( I know, this a pizza place) and then my unusual selection of pizza arrived topped with shrimp, cheese, green chile sauce and a light dusting of coconut. I like to try different offerings and this met the qualifications. Topped off the dinner with a huge serving of tiramisu and coffee, Boxed up the remains and offered a thumbs up for my choice of dining in Pittsfield, Great food and friendly server! Very open and attractive decor.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QuestforExcellence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    58
    19
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Long wait for pizza”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Salad was very good, pizza okay, but had to wait atleast 45 minutes for pizza. Was told that the kitchen was backed up. People who arrived after us were served before us. Poor excuse.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun & Good !”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Going to the Movies....an excellent friendly, fun tiny restaurant downtown Great Barrington that repeatedly serves good fare.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grapeman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza on its Own Terms”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

If you are passing through the Berkshire region, don't miss a stop here. Been going to their Great Barrington store for years. Not typical pizza or salads, simple fresh ingredients, all delicious. Have both spelt and gluten free crust; I've never had the gluten free, but the spelt is great. I actually prefer the spelt even though wheat is no problem for me. This is a local joint, with just two other stores in the region, so feel good supporting a local favorite that has been around making great food for a good long while now.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tkautolycus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just a Little Different”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Don’t expect a New York-style pizza at Baba Louie’s; what they serve here bears no resemblance to a Brooklyn pizza. What you will get is a thin, sourdough, crispy-crust pie with delicious fresh mozzarella cut into large squares and a pretty bland sauce. Plenty of interesting toppings to choose from. They even have gluten-free pizza crusts for the gluten-sensitive. The small pies (10”) are probably enough for most people. Service is fine. All in all, this is a good pizza if you are looking for a change from the same old thing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RandySue5158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baba Louie's Woodfired Organic Sourdough Pizza also viewed

 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing