We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's tucked away, quiet, and quaint.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pittsfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bonnie Brae Cabins & Campsites
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We were very pleased with the accommodations on both of our trips to Bonnie Brae Campground. I like the old fashioned feel and think it's pretty neat to have a campground hidden up on the hillside of a residential neighborhood. The majority of the folks there are friendly and polite. Be sure to let the staff know if your neighbors do not respect quiet hours. They want to know so they can make sure your visit is fun and restful, like a vacation should be.

Room Tip: The sites are close, but there's nothing wrong with that as long as others are respectful of you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMD111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2010

This place is horrible. I've camped all over this country and have never seen anything like this place. It is crammed into the middle of a crowded little suburban neighborhood. No privacy wherever you are. You are never out of sight of a private residence. Not even the illusion of nature. The worst site of all are the cabins - many of which lie only a few feet from the owners back porch! The cabins are closer to the owners residence than my shed is to my own home. The icing on the cake: the owner is a real creep as well. Look eslewhere, the back seat of your car in some rest stop on the side of the highway would be better!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank aprophet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONNIEBRAE52, Owner at Bonnie Brae Cabins & Campsites, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2011

We do not appreciate your coments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed at Bonnie Brae Campground in a tent for 3 nights. The sites are ok and the grounds clean enough. Pool was clean. The only thing (a big thing) was the restrooms. They are sooooo dirty. The shower curtains haven't been changed in, I'm guessing at least 1 year or so. While in the pool, we saw a young lady supposedly cleaning the bathrooms. We were so excited to take a shower and upon entering, we found she only emptied the trash. Seriously, huge spider webs in the small stalls and filthy toilets, sinks and floors. The showers made us sick, literally! If you have an RV with a restroom, than you can go there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Norfolk_MaSkippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONNIEBRAE52, Owner at Bonnie Brae Cabins & Campsites, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2012

The first thing people say is how clean our restroons are. We never get complaints on our restrooms. We are always getting compliments on how clean and neat our campground is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

We stayed one night at a cabin at Bonnie Brae. The price was right for the Berkshires on a weekend in summer: $65. The cabin was simple, just bed, table and chairs, one small fan, microwave and refrigerator, with a fire circle and picnic table outside. It was fine for our purpose, which was to have a place to stay while attending the theatre.
The outside pool was pleasant, and the rest rooms were clean. Sheets were included, but not towels-we had to make a stop at a nearby mall to pick them up.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCTWSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsfield hotels
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
539 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
#6 of 8 in Pittsfield
471 reviews
3.2 mi away
Yankee Suites Extended Stay
Yankee Suites Extended Stay
#5 of 8 in Pittsfield
37 reviews
3.4 mi away
Berkshire Inn
Berkshire Inn
#4 of 8 in Pittsfield
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnie Brae Cabins & Campsites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnie Brae Cabins & Campsites

Address: 108 Broadway St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-1603
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Pittsfield
Price Range: $28 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open May 1 to October 15Now taking 2013 reservations. Located Just Minutes To All Berkshire Attractions Only 15 minutes from Tanglewood Welcome to Bonnie Brae Campground and RV Park, located in the beautiful Berkshires of Western Massachusetts.Our campground is located just minutes from many ofthe Berkshires main attractions and a short ride toothers. Whether you’re a first time visitor, or returningvisitor to Pittsfield or the Berkshires …let Bonnie BraeCampground be your choice for an enjoyable, relaxingcamping experience.We offer very Clean Restrooms Free Hot Showers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bonnie Brae Cabins & Campsites Hotel Pittsfield
Bonnie Brae Cabins And Campsites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing