We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and accommodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winsley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Church Farm Country Cottages
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our second stay at the cottages and although excellent first time round, they had managed to improve with more good quality home comforts in the cottages and a marquee in the field for group entertaining undercover. The location is perfect for walking and cycling and the farm shop and cafe serves top quality local foods (Jamie Oliver style)

I was particularly impressed with the local ladies who work there, helpful, cheerful and efficient !!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surreywoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish B, Guest Relations Manager at Church Farm Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thanks once again for visiting and for your kind review. Delighted you and the family made great use of all our facilities here and the new marquee shelter. It has been a stunning summer but its good to have back up just in case. Hope to welcome you all back again next year.

Many thanks,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 64 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Well run and organised , very clean , many facilities available with the added bonus of a farm shop . Central to Bath ,Bradford on Avon and the Canals .Has a country feel with the added bonus of a pool and walks.Units have plenty of Character , eventhough a bit small ,however some are larger.There is outdoor sitting ,,however-close to neighbours , the traffic may or may not be an issue. If you want Internet access , forget it ...the office comes first and guests have to wait until the offpeak times .It is fast at midnight.It is very quite at night ,rooms are double glazed . Baths are provided and it all works well if you need somewhere outside of busy Bath. A free breakfast and eggs from the Farm Shop is an added bonus. Not dissapointed , however a bit surprised as pictures on the Internet make it look better. In school holiday time expect dogs and children,,this may or may not affect your stay .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harmony88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish B, Guest Relations Manager at Church Farm Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. Regarding your issues with the internet, as we explained we had a bad week thanks to being so far from our exchange. This has now improved, thankfully, but apologies for it being temperamental. The office has a seperate line and the cottages have the better performing of the two.

Best wishes,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a 2 night stay whilst visiting Longleat (about 35 mins away) Easy to book, very welcoming and helpful, clean accommodation, pool facility is very good. Other benefits are a good pub in easy walking distance and a farm shop 5 mins up the road that sells all the food you will need for your stay. Only minor point is that the road adjacent is quite fast and can be a little noisy (although it was very hot when we stayed so the windows were open) However we would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish B, Guest Relations Manager at Church Farm Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Winsley. Yes, we are very lucky to have so many great services on our doorstep. Do let us know if you are too hot in the cottages so that we can provide fans. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Best wishes,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Lovely cottage and very well fitted out. Made good use of the pool too. The cottages are situated so that walks or bicycle rides along the canal are convenient and 2 miles from the lovely town of Bradford on Avon and not far from Bristol and Bath. I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avonlea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish B, Guest Relations Manager at Church Farm Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and the pool was a hit. We look forward to welcoming you next time!

Best wishes,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were 4 families visiting Church Farm Country Cottages (and the Old Granary) - 17 people all together having a wonderful stay. The service is great and both adults and children liked the place. They have a gameroom with biljard and ping-pong (table-tennis) and the pool is in the same building. This is the place to stay if you like it peaceful, and in the same time it is close to Bath (the bus-stop is nearby).

Room Tip: We liked the old Granary :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konrad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish B, Guest Relations Manager at Church Farm Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

We are pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us. You were a large family and it was good to see you made the most of your visit to this area.

All the best,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had fantastic time at Church Farm with my partner. The location was perfect, only a 15 minute drive to Bath, however situated in a lovely rural area. There we're lots of things to keep us occupied, the pool/ games room was a great source of amusement, and we took some lovely long walks. This place is perfect for couples and groups alike as there is plenty of space. Had a lovely time and hope to return back soon with more of the family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kzopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish B, Guest Relations Manager at Church Farm Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. The walks around here are a must - we are lucky to have such wonderful countryside around us. You are welcome back with the family anytime.

Best wishes,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We spent a lovely time at Church Farm. The cottage was very well organised, with all you need to have a good time. It's perfect when you have children because there are some animals (sheeps, lamas), a swimming pool, games, films and toys! The landlord are very kind and welcoming, giving you all the information and help you need. I really recommand it for family who want to spend time with children and visit this beautiful region.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish B, Guest Relations Manager at Church Farm Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Delighted you and the children enjoyed all the facilities and farm life. We hope to see you again one day.

Best wishes,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Church Farm Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Farm Country Cottages

Address: Winsley | Bradford on Avon, Winsley BA15 2JH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Winsley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Winsley
Price Range: $161 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Church Farm Country Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run single storey farm cottages tastefully converted from old cow byres with beams and vaulted ceilings. Working sheep farm in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Superb indoor heated swimming pool and games room. Three 2-person cottages and four 4-person cottages. Also 12-person four star gold award barn, The Old Granary (5 bedrooms/3 bathrooms) 3/4 mile. Ample free parking. Free Wifi. Individual patios with own garden furniture and shared garden. 24hour Laundry room. Village pub, The Seven Stars, serving good food and local ales 500 metres. Hartley Farm Shop and kitchen on neighbouring farm. Regular buses and train stations at Bradford on Avon (2 miles) and Bath (5 miles). Weekend, Midweek and weekly stays. Minimum two night stay at weekend. Welcome cream tea on arrival. Families, Pets, Cyclists and Walkers welcome. Gold Green Tourism award. Book online. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Church Farm Country Cottages Hotel Bradford-On-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing