We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Quiet Atmosphere”
Review of Pasta and Cafe Eleganza - CLOSED

Pasta and Cafe Eleganza
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Love their Pandora's Puff. It's excellent. Never had a bad meal there and you can eat and actually have a conversation and hear the person you're talking to. Didn't know they were closed for vacation so we had to go across the street. Completely disappointed with that place. Love Cafe Eleganza!

Thank jmob2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 47 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have eaten here for many years. We were disappointed last year when the greatly reduced menu offerings. They used to have a 9.99 menu during the week and did away with that. The food is good so we still eat there, but not as often.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MDS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have always enjoyed visiting this place... The menu offerings are creative and reasonably priced. On this particular evening, we opted for a couple of the "Specials" and they were excellent. The service is friendly and accommodating. Portions are decent the plates are thoughtfully presented. We love the bread here...baked fresh on the premises. We look forward to visiting again soon... There were so many intriguing menu items, it was difficult to decide... enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ThinkingOutLoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ P, Owner at Pasta and Cafe Eleganza, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to write this
TJ Pugliese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Have been to this restaurant many times over the years. Consistently good food. Apparently tonight in the kitchen there was a problem in the kitchen with a new chef and a fairly busy Saturday evening. Service was slow. The manager and servers made every effort to apologize for the wait and comped us a drink on the house as a thank you for our patience. I must say, when our meals were delivered, the food was worth the wait. Both my dining partner and I selected an entree from the evening's specials. I had a shrimp and scallop plate over a spinache fettucini. The dish was accented with red peppers and pea pods which made the dish pop with color. Very nice presentation. The sauce was flavorful and not overpowering. My companion ordered a chicken and ravioli dish which was delicious! In spite of the glitch in the kitchen, we were not disappointed and will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bettyjean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ P, Owner at Pasta and Cafe Eleganza, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you very much for the feedback and compliments. We are working on the loss of 2 key people due to physically relocating so I do appreciate your patience. In a few weeks we should be back to normal
TJ Pugliese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

After having a half dozen meals here, I have to say it has become one of our destination choices. Oftentimes we might make dinner choices on a menu item... "how a bout a steak tonight?' but with Cafe Eleganza it sounds like " let's go there tonight ". Even though it is a bit of a drive the entrees and especially my favorite , Veal Roberto is fabulous. The Straccitella (sp). soup is better than I remember my grandmother's was which is saying quite a bit. All of the salmon variations , especially the cranberry salmon are favorites as well. All in all, a great place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jafbostn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ P, Owner at Pasta and Cafe Eleganza, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you very much for making the effort to drive here and for the positive feedback
TJ Pugliese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta and Cafe Eleganza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing