We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Certificate of Excellence
Pearl River, United States
1 review
“Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Its a great and beautifully decorated hotel with a very outgoing and helpful staff. The lobby was a very welcoming area leaving room for our group of 9 to gather comfortably and feel like we were in our own living room. It is also in a great location to get into Salem, MA where we went sightseeing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for the GREAT review!
We are indeed located near Salem, MA. Hope you had a great weekend visiting all the local sights and sounds. Please come visit us again in the near future, you are always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    221
    101
    43
    17
See reviews for
236
177
29
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auburndale, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I'm a die hard Hampton Inn fan for business travel and I have never had a "bad stay" at any Hampton but this trip, Hampton Inn here kind of fell of the benchmark a little.

First the good:
Great beds as always, best in the industry.
Good breakfast too.
Fast reliable Internet wi-fi

Where did they fall down:

TV reception spotty with times of total failure, like right in the middle of the show I stayed up to see!

5:00am and the coffee maker is kaput.....shame on you Hampton Inn I am a grumbly bear without morning coffee. To their credit it was replaced second day of stay.

The desk chair. OK Hampton, as a chain you are not hitting the mark here. I am 6'2" 230 lbs. I can't use the desk, my computer or write form a chair that cannot maintain proper height or so cheap the hydraulics are shot! This was totally irritating and is a chain wide problem they need to address especially for your business customers. Cheap desk chairs suck! Re-think this and don't skimp on price for this item of furniture in your rooms.

Snow an dice removal on sidewalks and parking lot. For crying out loud Hampton, call the parking lot plower and call in the maintenance guy with some salt and a snow shovel and clear the walks for your guests safety.A slip and fall lawsuit is a lot more expensive than a little overtime.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day.
We are also sorry to hear that your stay was not as pleasent as you might have hoped it to be. Unfortunatly, our hotel does provide Dish tv service and if it rains or snows hard the dish on the roof does get covered and cause static or causes channels to not function correctly. I was surprised to hear about the snow and ice situation because we do have a snow removal service and they also provides extra salt for the sidewalks. i will follow-up with our snow removal company. The chairs in the rooms are indeed a Hampton standard item.
Thank you again for your honest feedback and we will work on the issues that you recommanded. We also strive to become better. Hopefully you will give our hotel another chance in the near future and see our improvments. If you have any additional questions please feel free to contact me at anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

My family and I had a great experience at the Hampton. My children really enjoyed the heated pool and the unlimited supply of hot chocolate. My husband and I enjoyed the very comfortable, spacious bed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for the review we really appreciate it, and thank you for the kind words.
We will make sure to keep a few cups of warm chocolate ready for you for the next visit.
If you have any questions please dont hesitate to call me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Located on U.S. 1 about 20 minutes from Logan Airport, the Hampton Inn-Peabody is a convenient hotel to the Boston areas North Shore and the many businesses and attractions in the vicinity. This hotel is in a perfect location for those that are visiting the Peabody, Salem, and Cape Ann areas with easy access to I-95 and US-1. The lobby and rooms are attractive and the staff quite helpful. For those not intimidated by Boston area traffic, this hotel is an affordable alternative to other Hilton properties closer to the heart of Boston.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you so much for the GREAT review, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family/friends back to our hotel in the future. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
149 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

This is not the first time I have stayed at this property. I haven't been here in a while due to my travel schedule, but I was welcomed back by the staff. They remodeled the lobby and breakfast area and it looks great. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I am happy with the property and I will return more often as my schedule allows.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul_da_Bulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you SO much for teh Great review!
We really vaule our guests especially our returning guests.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our new hotel look, it does make things flow a bit easier we believe.
If there is anything that we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable, please feel free to contact me.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netcong, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before and it was ok, The elevators are very slow though, and the front door to the lobby opens a little to slowly. There is no resturant but the breakfast is decent and there are many resturants in the vicinity that are good. The dollar value of this hotel is average.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Good-day,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
The front doors do indeed open and close a bit slow it is an older system and we are looking into possible updating.
Thank you for your review once again.
Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I would not stay at this hotel again. The complimentary breakfast is awful; the traffic noise is loud. Unlike most Hampton's I have visited, this one does not offer any microwaveable meals or snacks and the front desk suggested I walk over to the Homewood Suites next door to see what they might have. Maybe I should have just stayed there. The fitness center is not equipped with anything but a treadmill, bike and elliptical, no weights or towels. The hotel was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Good-day,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and apologize you were disappointed in your visit. We do our best to provide quality service and amenities and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
5.3 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody

Property: Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Address: 59 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn/Boston Peabody is located on Route 1 at the junction of Routes 95 and 93 about 25 minutes north of Downtown Boston. Our hotel offers all the great amenities that Hampton Inn Hotels are known for including complimentary wireless in all guest rooms and public space, complimentary hot breakfast and our new Jump Start Fitness exercise room. Our indoor heated pool is available from 9:00am to 9:00pm daily and we offer, upon request, rooms with either a king size bed or two doubles. Most rooms with king size beds offer a pull out couch for your convenience. We hope to welcome you soon to our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston - Peabody Hotel Peabody
Hampton Inn Peabody
Peabody Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing