We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and will come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Certificate of Excellence
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great value and will come back!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Staff were patient with my gazillion questions! Clean hotel and cheap! Close enough to Salem and to womderland station for trip into Boston. There is also a shuttle service. Free breakfast was good. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
We greatly appreciate your review of our hotel! We are in the middle of both Boston and Salem. It's great to be able to hit two places in one trip if you're looking to scavenger out to new places. Our shuttle service runs within a 5 mile radius and we will be glad to drive you wherever it is you want within that radius! We hope to see you again soon. If you are looking for future reservations please feel free to email me at jillian.arcieri@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    226
    104
    48
    22
See reviews for
252
187
31
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I booked hotel on booked.com they overcharged my card $200 dollars. When I spoke with general manager to fix situation he was rude and seemingly unprofessional. He said return full charge of room stay and rebook reservation. Assuring me they won't take more money. After getting $ 500 emergency funds from family because I had no money they charged my account again leaving me with no money again 12 hrs away from home. General manager than admitted the last charge was his fault in a rude way. They have taken over $1600 away from me and I won't get it back until my trip is over. Never in my life has this happen to me or when my family members travel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisyj147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you, so much, for offering us the opportunity while you were still with us to make this right. We are so embarrassed that the issues with billing occurred and are thankful that your bank was able to quickly assist with a resolution and hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of your vacation.
Please let us know if there is anything else that we can assist with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWMARKET, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Good location, super bedding that envelopes you in comfort and a lovely pool and surrounding area. This hotel has wonderful free breakfast to include waffles, eggs, bacon, yogurt and all the trimmings!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review on trip advisor!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hopefully we will get the oppertunity to welcome you back.
Please feel free to contact me at anytime if you have any questions.
Thank you, once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were there last weekend. The hotel was great. The Room was spacious and the beds so comfortable. The Breakfast was more that what we expected. The Staff were so friendly. Especially Chris at the Front Desk. From the time we walked in with him greeting us, to the time we left, we felt at home. Chris went above and beyond to help us with any directions, taxis, food, etc. We will definitely come back and tell our friends about your hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for your GREAT review!
I will personally make sure that Chris gets to see your review and i will be glad to share your feedback with the whole team.
We really hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
If you have any questions please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool. Lancashire
Level Contributor
295 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We purposely chose to stay here during our three week tour of New England as this hotel advertised laundry facilities. When we arrived and asked about the location of the laundry we were told that it was in the hotel next door. This was not a walkable option as there was no link path between the hotels. On the positive side the hotel was clean and comfortable and all that you would expect of a Hampton, however we had specifically factored in our laundry needs and would have booked somewhere else with the right facilities had we known.
In all fairness when checking out we expressed our thoughts to the hotel receptionist and she then gave us a full refund for the night under the Hampton 100% satisfaction guarantee? Management please update the web site to explain the facilities correctly.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for your review with us on Trip Advisor! We apologize for the inconvenience of the laundry facilities. There is a connecting driveway for future reference that does lead to the back of the hotel next door. I will absolutely take a look at the website and update the information as it may need to be tweaked. Thank you for your concern for future guests and letting us know what we can improve on! The 100% Hampton satisfaction guarantee is something we want our guests to know in case you aren't satisfied we will do all we can to satisfy you at the end of your stay. We do hope that you come back to our facility as soon as possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Reservations and check in were way above average This hotel has a great staff and they truly help you have a great stay. We were there 11 nights. We feel like we got very good value for our money. There is a nice indoor pool and workout room - Better than usual.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it!
11 days is a long time to stay at any hotel, but we are so gald that we were able to make your stay so comfortable.
We hope to welcome you and/or your family/friends again soon.
Please feel free to call me directly if you have any questions.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel this past weekend, Sat-Mon. We enjoyed our stay, lots of toiletries and towels in the bathroom, the room was clean and the bed very comfortable! I know the hotel was sold out the nights we stayed and we were on the 1st floor, I was nervous we might here people above us, but no problem with noise whatsoever! The breakfast is great, big selection. Only complaint was how crowded it was, just so many people we didn't even have a place to sit, so we decided to eat outside and then we were getting attacked by bees. Not a good way to start the morning. The breakfast staff was friendly and so was the morning front desk staff both mornings we were there. My only other complaint about the hotel was that I went to the front desk to ask for directions to Salem, and the girl told me they didn't have directions but pointed me in the direction. We got in the car, drove a couple miles before realizing we were going the wrong way. I had a gps so we got there eventually, but it would have been nice to be sent in the right direction to a major attraction in the area.

Still a 4 star hotel, would stay there again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kortnee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on us via Trip Advisor.
We are glad to hear that you had a good time at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had to sit outside. It does indeed get a bit crowed for breakfast when the hotel is sold out. I apologize on behalf of the Hotel team to you were lead in the wrong direction.
Please feel free to contact me if you have any question or wish to make a future booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
5.3 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody

Property: Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Address: 59 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn/Boston Peabody is located on Route 1 at the junction of Routes 95 and 93 about 25 minutes north of Downtown Boston. Our hotel offers all the great amenities that Hampton Inn Hotels are known for including complimentary wireless in all guest rooms and public space, complimentary hot breakfast and our new Jump Start Fitness exercise room. Our indoor heated pool is available from 9:00am to 9:00pm daily and we offer, upon request, rooms with either a king size bed or two doubles. Most rooms with king size beds offer a pull out couch for your convenience. We hope to welcome you soon to our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston - Peabody Hotel Peabody
Hampton Inn Peabody
Peabody Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing