We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton, Peabody” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Certificate of Excellence
Orleans, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hampton, Peabody”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is clean and comfortable. It has a good location and the price is reasonable for the quality. The staff is excellent and very helpful. .................................................................

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Short and sweet, thank you for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate the small and most important things that you commented on about our hotel. Our staff is more than willing to help you with whatever it is your needs are. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    221
    101
    43
    18
See reviews for
237
177
29
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff and hotel property are great. Awesome place to stay when working. The hotel is updated and fresh, well maintained and the staff is awesome! I have stayed at this hotel many times (8 or more) over the past two years and I have always been overly impressed by the staff. They care about every guest and can relate to specific needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank marklitecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for the GREAT review, we love to hear from our returning guests.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future.
If there is anything at all that we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable, please let me know.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed @ The Hampton Inn located @ 811 Massachusetts Ave., Boston. Nice, clean, quiet hotel. Room was large with a comfortable king size bed with lots of pillows. The room was clean as was the bathroom. Good free hot breakfast & they even offer a free "light" dinner. The only problem with this lovely hotel is that the entrance is slightly difficult to find. Although the address is on Massachusetts Ave., the entrance is not on Massachusetts Ave but actually around the corner. We were a little confused but found it pretty quickly. Also, there was not much you could walk to except Dunkin Donuts and McDonalds. Hotel Parking was $25.00 additional. We stayed one night, we were there for a ball game.

Room Tip: Higher floor would have little or no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dissatisfied11742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Unfortunately this review isn't for our hotel but we greatly appreciate your response! Although we do not have a complimentary dinner we are sure that you would love our complimentary breakfast if you're ever in the area! We do have a few surrounding restaurants that are within walking distance such as Wendy's, Santarpio's, and Sonic. We offer free parking and would love to have you here! We hope that you pick us sometime soon as your next comfortable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnaminson, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We like Hampton Inns in general. Although this one seemed to be an older one and in a difficult location, traffic wise, we found the same great service and amenities we have come to expect from the chain. Nice sized room, clean and comfortable. Free hot breakfast and staff was very helpful with any questions we had. This hotel was slightly more expensive than other Hampton Inns we have stayed at, probably due to it's proximity to Boston and Salem. Overall, still found it to be a good value and would recommend.

Room Tip: Getting to the hotel is a little dicey if you are traveling on the opposite side of Route 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your response! We greatly appreciate how you've spoken highly about our hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed our amenities and that our service met your standards. As you did say we supply a complimentary breakfast and a room where you can feel as if it were home. Our staff tries to go above and beyond for our guests! Although the roads aren't as everyone would like we're glad that you got around safely and hope that our staff helped you with that as well. Hope to see you back here very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
355 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Another solid HI stay. Great staff, clean and comfortable, simple yet effective. Nice out-back patio area to work or relax after check-in. Some traffic noise because of Rt.1 and I-95, but it was not very perceptible after 8am. Only downside is it can be hard to get in and out of the hotel with traffic, but at least there is a jughandle right down the road if you have to turn around to head south on Rt.1, not a big pain, though reaching the hotel from the southbound side is a bit of a U-turn trek. Elevators were too slow, internet too - only nicks I can recall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank originalXfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! Here at the Hampton Inn we have great pride in pleasing our guests and are glad that you were one of them. We like to make our guests as comfortable as possible. We do apologize for the roads you are correct they aren't as easy to get around as people would hope! The front desk staff is more than happy to direct you wherever your destination will be! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Get a clean bed , clean hotel and breakfast on the house. For a quick stay or a few days Hampton Inn at peabody mass is a good place to stay. Near boston and surrounding malls and colleges. Makes the location appealing. Even though it is near a busy street and of course the round about ways of Massachusetts streets. it was well worth the stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We greatly appreciate all the great amenities that you've enjoyed at the hotel such as the complimentary breakfast. The location can be busy, however, there are many restaurants and malls around the area that we are more than likely to point you in the right direction! We're extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have been traveling across the country this summer. Needless to say, we have been in many hotels. This hotel has been the best one of all. The room and was impeccable. We loved having a clean duvet every day. We felt comfortable using the bathroom.

Every one of the staff was happy and friendly. We must thank Yessica and Brittany the most. While driving towards Boston to get on the MTBA, we became lost. The only thing we could think to do was call the hotel. Yessica calmed us down and actually stayed on the line with us until we arrived at the train station. Brittany seemed to be there the whole weekend. How she stayed so upbeat and helpful, is a wonderment. She always had a smile. We must have gone over with her our directions at least 3 or 4 times. She never gave us the impression we were bothering her. Both Yessica and Brittany were so patient and kind. I hope they are being paid appropriately.

Room Tip: Be sure to call the hotel for exact directions to the hotel. It's a little tricky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We keep the rooms clean for every guest and we're glad that you noticed! Even throughout your troubles of the area we were able to satisfy you and help you get to the destination of which you were headed. We greatly appreciate your feedback of Brittany and Yessica and will let them know of your feedback as well! We hope that you come back and join us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
5.3 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody

Property: Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Address: 59 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn/Boston Peabody is located on Route 1 at the junction of Routes 95 and 93 about 25 minutes north of Downtown Boston. Our hotel offers all the great amenities that Hampton Inn Hotels are known for including complimentary wireless in all guest rooms and public space, complimentary hot breakfast and our new Jump Start Fitness exercise room. Our indoor heated pool is available from 9:00am to 9:00pm daily and we offer, upon request, rooms with either a king size bed or two doubles. Most rooms with king size beds offer a pull out couch for your convenience. We hope to welcome you soon to our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston - Peabody Hotel Peabody
Hampton Inn Peabody
Peabody Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing