We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed 2 nights with my 2 daughters, who both enjoyed the pool a lot even though all the adults agreed that it was a little bit cold. The breakfast was great as it usually is in Hampton Inns, and the staff was very helpful. The proximity of Boston was perfect, this is a great value when you visit the city. The only downside compared to the others Hamptons I've been to are the double beds (all the others Hamptons Inn I've been to have queen beds). But I knew what I was getting, so I'm not blaming the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review on trip advisor, we really appreciate it! Also thank you for your feedback we will inform our engineering team about the swimming pool and get the temperature up.
We hope to see you again at our hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    221
    102
    43
    18
See reviews for
240
181
30
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I've stayed at Hampton Inn's often over the years and always found them to be reliable and offer a pleasant experience. This particular Hampton Inn was a bit of a disappointment. Although the front desk agent was very friendly on arrival, I experienced a bit of a problem the following day when trying to call into my room to speak to my daughter from an outside source. The person that answered the phone asked me who I was calling to speak to, even though I had asked her to please connect me to room #123. I was taken back by her question, as I've never been asked to reveal the name of the person I wanted to speak to when calling someone in their room. I asked the woman why she needed to know who I wanted to talk to and she told me that it was for security purposes. Gee, I didn't realize that I was asking to be connected to the President, for Pete's sake. Anyway, I got a bit annoyed and gave her my name and said I was calling someone IN MY ROOM. She was very annoyed with my reply and was rather rude when she finally did transfer my call. That alone put a bad taste in my mouth regarding this hotel. Also, although the room was neat and clean it did not have a refrigerator in it so that was a setback for us. Most of the Hampton Inn's we've stayed at have small refrigerators in the rooms. The breakfast was fair. Eggs that looked like they came from a powdered mix and bacon that was undercooked. But there was a good selection of cereals, bagels and muffins along with fruit. There are several other hotels in this area to stay at so next time I'll avoid staying at this particular Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Good-day,
Thank you for your feedback and review on trip advisor we appreciate you taking the time out of your day.
When somebody calls the hotel and asks for the room number we have to ask for the name of the person in the room to confirm that it is the correct individual(s) being connected. This is also done to provide any extra level of security, mainly to avoid issues like fraud. We apologize if this experience felt uncomfortable to you. I have been looking at our breakfast items and we are in the process of improving our quality, thank you for the feedback. We really do hope that you give our hotel another chance in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Bruno, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great place to stay when visiting Boston. Great staff, clean, very good breakfast (included). If by car you have about a 15min drive to Wonderland parking facility ($5 for full day) from this station you have access to the whole Greater Boston area via the public commuter train system and it was soooo simple. Repeat anytime.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate your input.
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you once again to our hotel. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to make your future stay even more pleasurable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicali, Mexico
Level Contributor
271 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

we stayed here as a part of a group. Front desk staff were nice at all times and also the people at breakfast. Room was clean and neat. Bathroom was adequate. Complementary breakfast was excellent with many items to choose from. We didn't hear any noise from the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karla014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate your input.
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you once again to our hotel. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to make your future stay even more pleasurable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, co
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Most hampton inn's are great properties, this was not a very good experience. Lots of remnance of prior smoking in our room and in hallway. Don't expect to get a great night of sleep either as the beds are very uncomfortable and the A/C unit is very outdated and far too loud for sleeping. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank ramirault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. You will be glad to know that we are currently working on solutions to clear the smoking rooms of any residual smells, including the hallways. We hope that you will come back to our hotel in the near future and give us another chance as we are making constant improvements to our hotel. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel (978-536-2020) if you wish to stay with us again. We will make sure that your stay will be up to par.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in June.
To say that the staff were helpful would be an under statement as they could not do enough for us in respect of directions and restaurant recommendations.
The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
The free breakfast was extremely good with plenty of fruit, cereals, coffee and pastries.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ztilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review. We also love to hear great feedback, I will make sure to spread the good review to our staff. Hopefully we can provide you with great service again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Asked for low floor and not near elevator. Where did I end up?... Right next to elevator on top floor. VERY VERY poor hot water pressure. Water trickled out of shower and faucet at 800 am. The breakfast was the least impressive of any Hampton I have stayed at. The location is not the best due to the road in front of the hotel being one way and not able to easily drive to the other side. AC in room is set at 63 degrees and still not cooling. Would I stay here again? Probably not.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelguy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I am sorry for the experiences that you had, but appreciate your input. This will help us address similar concerns for future guests and for you, if you wish to stay with us again. If that event arises, please feel free to contact me directly, prior to your arrival at 978-536-2020 as I would like to ensure a more enjoyable stay for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
5.3 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody

Property: Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Address: 59 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn/Boston Peabody is located on Route 1 at the junction of Routes 95 and 93 about 25 minutes north of Downtown Boston. Our hotel offers all the great amenities that Hampton Inn Hotels are known for including complimentary wireless in all guest rooms and public space, complimentary hot breakfast and our new Jump Start Fitness exercise room. Our indoor heated pool is available from 9:00am to 9:00pm daily and we offer, upon request, rooms with either a king size bed or two doubles. Most rooms with king size beds offer a pull out couch for your convenience. We hope to welcome you soon to our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston - Peabody Hotel Peabody
Hampton Inn Peabody
Peabody Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing