We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United States
2 reviews
“Outstanding service”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The staff was extremely curtious and helpful. Best I've experienced at a hotel. Rooms were average sized; 2 double beds. A little tight for a family of 4, but functional and the service made up for any minor inconvenience of room size making the overall experience excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for writing a great review, we really appreciate it!
We strive for excellent service and are glad that we could provide that for you and your family.
Hopefully we can serve you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    234
    107
    49
    24
See reviews for
263
196
32
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Lebanon, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Highway location, about 10 miles north of airport and minutes away from lovely wooded communities and coastal towns. 30-45 minute drive to Boston. Many one- way roads, tricky exits, and round abouts. Take a gps and give yourself time for "recalculations"! Rooms and dining area were modest, but clean. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank havekidstilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your great review, we really appreciate! It is a bit tricky with all the one way roads but it does lead to all the major highways in the area which you may have noticed. We always look to strive for excellent service and really hope to see you and your family again in the near future. It was a pleasure to serve you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island, USA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at this location or Mother's day weekend. The staff was very nice and the room was very clean.

I read good reviews about the breakfast but we did not enjoy the hot breakfast at all.
The Bacon was completely saturated in oil and burnt. The eggs were just gross. The waffles were like chewing on rubber. I didn't try the bagel with cheese item or the oatmeal.

Overall the continental breakfast was way better than the hot breakfast.

My family enjoyed the pool, the area was kept very clean.

I thought it was sweet that they gave all the moms a carnation in honor of Mother's Day.

I'm not sure if I would return. The breakfast was a turn off but the hotel and staff are nice. The location is very convenient for eating out and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bajandelightful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review we really appreciate the feedback.
You will be glad to know that we are in the process of upgrading our food order and quality of food items. We will take your advise to heart and make the necessary changes. We hope that you give our hotel another chance and see the improvments that we will make.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We spent one night here while attending a family wedding in Danvers, only 7 miles away. The clerk at the front desk had us checked in with card keys in a manner of seconds! The room was new appearing and very clean and we enjoyed it very much, nice large bathroom too! In the morning we needed to leave early but took a little time for the free breakfast...it was perfect. I was able to stay on my low carb diet (scrambled eggs and sausage) and my husband ate his standard eat everything in sight (eggs, sausage, muffin, danish, fruit and juice). A very pleasant lady was re-filling everything and checking on the coffee pots continually. An overall wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Caution...A/C unit in room 315 has a loud thump noise when it starts and stops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, we really appreciate it.
We strive for excellent service and are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our friendly staff.
We hope that we can serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

A big plus - a free shuttle to the train station Wakefield. Also two large shopping malls are nearby.
Breakfast is very good, deserves a great rating. Pleasant staff.
For its price a great option, gladly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitriy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback!
We are always glad to hear positive news.
We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future and please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I favor Hampton Inn because there are no surprises. Everything is clean and standard and comfortable. The price is reasonable - a good value. (Why is there a minimum number of characters required for this text box? And why don't they provide a character count so I know when i have typed enough?)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido R, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your great review we really appreciate it and hope to see you in our hotel again soon. If you have any question feel free to contact me at any time, we are pleased to serve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We chose this hotel because I had stayed here 10 years ago. Even with one little problem, the staff dealt with it quickly and efficiently. I love this hotel. Close to both Salem and Boston with great restaurants a short drive away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
5.3 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
1,975 reviews
5.3 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody

Property: Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Address: 59 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn/Boston Peabody is located on Route 1 at the junction of Routes 95 and 93 about 25 minutes north of Downtown Boston. Our hotel offers all the great amenities that Hampton Inn Hotels are known for including complimentary wireless in all guest rooms and public space, complimentary hot breakfast and our new Jump Start Fitness exercise room. Our indoor heated pool is available from 9:00am to 9:00pm daily and we offer, upon request, rooms with either a king size bed or two doubles. Most rooms with king size beds offer a pull out couch for your convenience. We hope to welcome you soon to our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston - Peabody Hotel Peabody
Hampton Inn Peabody
Peabody Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing