We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great location”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is a nice hotel in a good location. It is about 25 minutes north of downtown Boston. There are numerous restaurants and stores near the hotel. The staff was friendly, and the rooms were clean. The only minor issues are that there is no hot tub in the pool room, and the staff did not have a list of nearby restaurants, as many hotels do. However, you can find many restaurants nearby. Overall its a good place and I would stay there again when in that area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    221
    78
    55
    37
See reviews for
362
130
17
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We arrived after a long flight with tired children to a room that stank of cigarette smoke. Thankfully, the desk clerk swiftly and kindly moved us to another room which was clean and lovely. The facilities are basic but the suite was large with its living room-kitchen and separate bedroom. There was a good variety of breakfast foods to be had. This was our second visit, and we will come again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieW86_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hotel condition & services excellent. Front desk people the best! Friendly..helpful in every way. Breakfast service was very good. I would stay here again. One caveat: Route 1 is tricky. You need to get off on the right most of the time when you wish to change your northerly or southerly direction. Confusing until you get familiar with it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 902marving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I had to make an unexpected stay in Peabody, MA area and found this hotel available. It was a pleasant stay except for a mal-functioning shower unit. The staff was very helpful and attentive. I would certainly return to this hotel if I haave overnight business in this area in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DavidandTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river ridge, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hotel personnel extremely courteous, polite and helpful. Appreciated the opportunity to travel with our pet (dog). Evening Manager's reception (meal) and daily breakfast were very good overall. Food staff also very courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Clay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hardwick, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Was disappointed in the room due to the noisy AC unit. Wallpaper in the bathroom was torn and the wall mounted tissue box was lying on the bathroom floor upon arrival. Evening meal was less than appetizing and not reflective of the price of the room and meals....chili, baked potato and salad? Cable options were minimal

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel and the staff go above and beyond to make sure that any problems that may arise during your stay are handled immediately in a courteous and professional manner! Hotel rooms are very comfortable with separate living room and kitchen from the bedroom which we really appreciate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
5.3 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
5.3 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Address: 57 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Homewood suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody we offer the comforts of home at this all suites hotel. Centrally located in the heart of Boston's North Shore, you will be just 15 miles from Bostona Logan airport and near downtown Boston. During your visit at our extended stay hotel, visit nearby attractions like Faneuil Hall, downtown Boston, Fenway Park, the New England aquarium plust more!We also offer a hot full breakfast daily for all guests and evening dinner and drinks Monday-Thursday. Our suites feature fully equipped living rooms, free high-speed internet access, and a seperate living area. While here, take advantage of our fitness center and heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston-Peabody Hotel Peabody
Homewood Suites Boston Peabody
Homewood Suites Peabody
Hilton Peabody
Homewood Peabody
Peabody Homewood Suites
Peabody Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing