We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great attentive manager! One of the nicest Homewood Suites we've stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Arrived after the dinner on a Monday night, checked in, and had to wait while a call was completed - no problem. Desk clerk heard me say that I like a quiet room, not near elevators, stairs, vending or highway and spent probably 5 minutes MOVING me to another room because whoever assigned the rooms hadn't read the booking notes. Cudos to him.

We then went to a restaurant. Check in was fine, initial impressions were fine except noted wallpapering being done on some floors. Came back to cookies on the counter, nice touch.

At breakfast on the Tuesday I was astonished to see the Manager, and Assistant Manager(?) out working in the dining room. It wasn't crowded, the staff wasn't overwhelmed, yet there they were actually working. You NEVER see this. I engaged Colleen in conversation and told her she was supposed to sit in her office or not be around, and she laughed. I mentioned a minor room problem (windows letting drafts in) and that was rectified by the time we came home that day. I also mentioned the check-in problem and she was upset, I told her it was no big deal since it was rectified on check-in but she was still upset and offered us a free night. WOW!

Many people don't realize that hotels with meals like Hampton and Homewood use a company like Sysco to provide the food. We've stayed in many of both types and found the dinners usually blah. Well, this Homewood has clearly signed up for a higher tier of dinner. We had Talapia one night that was restaurant quality.

There were only some small negatives. First, this location can't serve the complementary alcoholic beverages at dinner due to Peabody, Mass laws. The website has a little asterisk noting "Local and State Laws Apply". It should say "Due to local and state laws, no alcoholic beverages are served at dinner". I wouldn't have stayed elsewhere, but it should be disclosed since nearly all Homewoods offer free beverages at dinner.

Second negative was that due to the excessive snow it was hard to see getting onto busy route 1, there was an enormous pile of snow obstructing the view, even from my truck.

While I have no plans to return to the areas, if I do I'd stay here because Colleen knows how to run a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickTravelingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 752 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

Front desk needs to tell people they are putting holds on your credit card the same day you check in. Wasn't sure how long I was staying for, so they charged me over $2,300.00, in different increments. Took some time for management to straighten this out, but finally got my money back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Annmarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

got stuck there unexpectedly for additional nights. staff was very helpful. The Clerk that helped me was very proud that he was putting me into one of the recently remodeled rooms. The room was very nice. I never had to stay in a room smaller than a King so it was a bit of a shock going to a queen room. It wasn't just he bed that got smaller. It was a mini-me of the King size room. If I have projects in Essex County, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Rhaj'n'Mari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Great location. Close to 95/128, and 10 mins from Salem, local museums and malls. I would highly recommend for business or pleasure. Weeknight food is a great alternative to going out to a restaurant, and the complemetary breakfasts make mornings start off right.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Nice place to stay. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. A bit dated but worth the safe, warm, homey feeling. Breakfast and dinner in the hotel so can bring up to your room or enjoy in the dining area. Speedy check-in. I love staying here as it is very convenient to my supplier. Same folks every time I visit and they actually remember me.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Staff was friendly, complimentary shuttle, (be aware stops running at 7PM). We got tied up in Boston and it cost us $50 to get back from hotel from train. Shuttle was out of service 1 full days as well, this was another unexpected cost. For the value, the same hotel in Burlington, which is $20 per night cheaper might be a better option.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I've stayed at plenty of Hiltons but first time at a Homewood Suites. Price was very reasonable for what you get. Really like having a separate living area from the bedroom. Used the fitness room and pool and was happy with the hot breakfast included in the room price. Would definitely come back if in the area again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skeets37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
1.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
5.3 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
2,047 reviews
5.4 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody

Address: 57 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range: $100 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Homewood suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody we offer the comforts of home at this all suites hotel. Centrally located in the heart of Boston's North Shore, you will be just 15 miles from Bostona Logan airport and near downtown Boston. During your visit at our extended stay hotel, visit nearby attractions like Faneuil Hall, downtown Boston, Fenway Park, the New England aquarium plust more!We also offer a hot full breakfast daily for all guests and evening dinner and drinks Monday-Thursday. Our suites feature fully equipped living rooms, free high-speed internet access, and a seperate living area. While here, take advantage of our fitness center and heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston-Peabody Hotel Peabody
Homewood Suites Boston Peabody
Homewood Suites Peabody
Hilton Peabody
Homewood Peabody
Peabody Homewood Suites
Peabody Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing