We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Peabody”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I've stayed at plenty of Hiltons but first time at a Homewood Suites. Price was very reasonable for what you get. Really like having a separate living area from the bedroom. Used the fitness room and pool and was happy with the hot breakfast included in the room price. Would definitely come back if in the area again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skeets37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 719 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

First and foremost, we praise the staff for their friendly, dedicated helpfulness during our stay. The blizzard hit and many of the staff stayed overnight to ensure that they would be on-hand to help the customers weather the storm. Any request was met with a smile and prompt attention. However, the hotel may have been short-staffed because there were a few issues that detracted from the quality of the hotel. We had to keep requesting every kind of towel each of our 4 days here (beach, gym towels, face, hand, and full-sized) as they were not stocked in our room, in the pool area or in the gym. The public bathrooms were not cleaned and left unkempt for at least two days. Our room was not cleaned one of the days (we left the room around 11 a.m.). The gym did not stock ear buds as promised and they were not available at the front desk. The water machine was broken in the gym and one of the treadmills was down for our entire stay, leaving a long line of patrons to "fight" for the one available. The breakfasts were good but didn't have enough silverware, and the free dinner one night changed and was rather disappointing. Again, I applaud the staff for their helpfulness but there needs to be more accountability in ensuring that all facilities are up to par and well stocked.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maui_pineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I Enjoyed my stay very much it was peaceful the price was reasonable the breakfast was good and the service was great. I would recommend staying here if it is a family trip the rooms are spacious and updated. The only thing i didn't like was the Internet speed that was very slow, but its like that at most hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

You won't be disappointed with your experience staying at a Homewood Suites Hotel, the staff was amazing, the cleanness was AAA. The pool area was very well kept, an exercise room was also available. The breakfast had an amazing variety, which would please anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel and it's staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant and comfortable one! The hotel was clean with a hot breakfast in the morning. Great Value for your money!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenScarpola, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review. Our team strives to exceed our guests expectations at all times. We truly enjoy the opportunity to help our guests to have an ever more enjoyable stay in the Peabody/Boston area. We hope we'll have the opportunity to have you back as our guest.

Kindest regards,

Colleen Scarpola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The desk staff, found a way to check us in quickly while making my children feel as if they were royalty. They now beg me to go the a hotel as a weekend activity. When you can make check-in a desirable experience.... you win!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dewayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenScarpola, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. I'm so glad our Front Desk team made a great impression on your children and they enjoyed their stay with us. We always want all our guests to feel like royalty as it is truly our priviledge to have you as our guest.

I hope we'll have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future. Again, Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Kindest regards,

Colleen Scarpola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stay at this hotel 3-4 times a year. They have a great staff. They are very willing to provide assistance with anything you need. The hotel provides a nice breakfast with ample food. It also has plenty of room to eat and the food service people are very nice and go out of their way to accomodate you. The hotel is on a main road which is a little difficult to exit but the benefits far outweigh this minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank johnmY8773SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenScarpola, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. Our staff truly prides themselves on the service we provide to each of our guests. it is always our pleasure welcoming a guest back. We very much look forward to your next stay.

Kindest Regards,

Colleen Scarpola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
5.3 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody

Address: 57 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range: $109 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Homewood suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody we offer the comforts of home at this all suites hotel. Centrally located in the heart of Boston's North Shore, you will be just 15 miles from Bostona Logan airport and near downtown Boston. During your visit at our extended stay hotel, visit nearby attractions like Faneuil Hall, downtown Boston, Fenway Park, the New England aquarium plust more!We also offer a hot full breakfast daily for all guests and evening dinner and drinks Monday-Thursday. Our suites feature fully equipped living rooms, free high-speed internet access, and a seperate living area. While here, take advantage of our fitness center and heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston-Peabody Hotel Peabody
Homewood Suites Boston Peabody
Homewood Suites Peabody
Hilton Peabody
Homewood Peabody
Peabody Homewood Suites
Peabody Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing