We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hospitality was excellent, this was an outstanding staff. The breakfast was always very good and plentiful. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenScarpola, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your great review. The service/care that we provide to our guests is our top priority. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to your return.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 715 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. The room was very clean and the morning breakfast was always plenty. The evening reception food was more than enough for a dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Debbie L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenScarpola, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our entire team is here to make sure you have a wonderful stay. We love what we do and being able to get to know our guests is a true pleasure. We hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back to The Homewood Suites.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at the Homewood suites by Hilton in Peabody MA from September 23rd - 27th. This was perfect for a small family getaway to the Boston area. This hotel was located perfect. We had a quick 15 minute drive to Gloucester to do some whale watching. Also the T (train/transit) was close by and available to take us around Boston. This hotel is perfect for all types of travelers. This is also the only hotel I have stayed that offers a dinner from Mon-Thurs. We did not use it each day but it was good the few times we tried it out. Full breakfast is also provided. Also for your evenings this hotel also offers a small pool to sit in and relax. The only negative thing I would say is that the roads surrounding this hotel make it difficult to get into if you are not familiar with the Boston area. I suggest calling the hotel and asking for detailed directions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sensjayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenScarpola, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us at The Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Peabody. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is for our guests to always have a memorable vacation. The roads in our area are difficult to navigate at first. As you suggested, we are always quite happy to help our guests get to the hotel or any where in our area. We can easily print up directions and review with our guests how to get from one point to another with the most direct route.

Thank you again for being our guest and I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Colleen Scarpola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This Homewood Suites worked out good for us. We were visiting Maine and needed something close to Logan Airport for an early morning departure. Without any traffic, we made it to Logan in around 20-30 minutes.

The front desk attendant was very friendly and accommodating. I had made a mistake and booked a king suite for 4 adults and a child. He tried to switch me rooms but there wasn't availability. He brought up two rollaways.

The hotel is a little dated and they do allow smoking in some rooms. By mistake also, I had booked a smoking room so the room had the smoky odor. We didn't get to swim or eat breakfast due to limited time at the hotel.

Also, for some reason, the shower didn't have a shower curtain. It made showering interesting. We didn't have to time to talk to front desk as we checked out at 5:30 am.

All in all, it was an okay stay. I would recommend if you need something closer to the airport. It's not as expensive as the places right next to Logan.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ja_Brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenScarpola, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us at The Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Peabody. I am quite pleased that our Front Desk Associate was able to quickly provide you with 2 rollaway beds. Several of our guests comment on how comfortable the rollaway beds are.
I am very happy to share with you that the hotel will be undergoing some updating of our carpeting and other areas before the end of the year. I hope, upon your next return to the Peabody area we will have the opportunity to have you back as our guest and for you to see the enhancements.
Again, on behalf of the entire team at The Homewood Suites, Thank you again for allowing us to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Colleen Scarpola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Situated in Peabody on US1 approximately 20 minutes from Logan Airport, the Homewood Suites offer excellent accommodation, a perfect place to stay for holiday visitors and business travellers. The suites have everything, a comfortable lounge with TV/internet, a kitchenette with fridge freezer, cooker hob, microwave and coffee maker. The bedroom has a huge double bed with crisp white linen and an en suite with bath/shower/toilet/washbasin. A hot buffet breakfast is included with a good selection of favourite breakfast dishes. Also included Monday to Thursday evenings in the lounge is a hot buffet dinner. Staff are friendly and helpful for all information and directions. Next to the reception is a larder for drink and food snacks plus small travel items and along the corridor is a small gym and swimming pool. Parking is free on the frontage. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenScarpola, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

It was truly our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are quite fortunate to be able to meet wonderful guests such as yourselves and help (whenever possible) to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. We hear from several of our guests how much they appreciate the additional space the suite provides and the privacy offered by having a seperate bedroom and living room. Additionally, the kitchen is convenience should you choose to cook in one evening.

Thank you for being our guest. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Peabody, where we hope you will consider us your "Home Away from Home"

Yours in Hospitality,
Colleen Scarpola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Our room had a lot of room and was clean and the staff are great. The breakfast and manager's reception (diner) was a bonus. The only challenge was finding our way into the parking lot from the north. Very tricky but manageable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenScarpola, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for being our guest. I am happy you enjoyed our breafast and evening reception. We put great consideration into what meals we provide our guests and to offer a wide variety for our guests to choose from. Our staff take great pride in their work and always look for ways that they can help make our guests stay as special as possible.

I sincerely hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to The Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Peabody in the future.

Sincerely,
Colleen Scarpola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The only issue with this property is the location. On US 1, the access to the facility is dificult. In addition, GPS sends you north of the facility. Once you familiarize yourself with where you can turn around, it was aomwqht easier to navigate the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenScarpola, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing future guests with feedback from your personal experience. As we want our guests' experience to be a wonderful one from start to finish(which includes your travels to our hotel) we are working to update the driving directions on our website inorder to ensure we are providing the clearest, direct directions for our guest. Thank you.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
5.3 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
5.3 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody

Address: 57 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range: $117 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Homewood suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody we offer the comforts of home at this all suites hotel. Centrally located in the heart of Boston's North Shore, you will be just 15 miles from Bostona Logan airport and near downtown Boston. During your visit at our extended stay hotel, visit nearby attractions like Faneuil Hall, downtown Boston, Fenway Park, the New England aquarium plust more!We also offer a hot full breakfast daily for all guests and evening dinner and drinks Monday-Thursday. Our suites feature fully equipped living rooms, free high-speed internet access, and a seperate living area. While here, take advantage of our fitness center and heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston-Peabody Hotel Peabody
Homewood Suites Boston Peabody
Homewood Suites Peabody
Hilton Peabody
Homewood Peabody
Peabody Homewood Suites
Peabody Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing