We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“going homewood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Usually we stay at the vHampton Inn nect door but decided to try Homewood Suites this time. The service was excellent and ALL staff we dealt with were friendly. The breakfast was good with the typical selections. The suite was comfortable and appreciated since I get up earlier than my wife and could go into the living area and not disturb her.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 740 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

a hotel suite for $150 night and it has everything close to highways, clean, a pool, free breakfast, free parking and wifi. Simply the best deal going! The hotel is close to Boston, Salem, and all of the attractions that his wondeful area has to offer. Thanks for a great stay. My only complaint were the pillows were too soft. That is grasping at straws to complain about.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank bdegnanjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff at this hotel was outstanding. The Manager went out of her way to help us with directions to historic salem. She even remembered us the next day and asked about our visit to Salem. Only drawback was our room was on the side of the hotel which faced a Sonic fast food and there happened to be someone in his car that liked roarring his engine. The staff did go out to try to deal with it. Try to get your room on the side not facing this Sonic fast food.
The other plus was a Trader Joe's near by.

Room Tip: Don't locate on side of hotel near the Sonic fast food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room was so dirty I could not sleep or wait to leave. Checked out and moved to another hotel. The staff did not honor their 100% guarantee. What a nightmare. Ruined the first day of our trip! The only good think here was the staff was ok, far from nice. Try bring a tent just in case.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for 9 nights recently, 6 nights and then after visiting the cape, another 3. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. Every member of staff was pleasant and could not do enough for us. The breakfast was first class. We were a group of 6, 4 adults and 2 kids and we had loads of room in the suite.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolroe27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff here are particularly helpful and friendly. The managers really go out of their way to make sure you're well taken care of.

Breakfast has lots of options and the dinner M-Th is a nice amenity as well.

The only complaints would be somewhat uncomfortable sofas and occasional noise on the Sonic Drive-in side of the building, but those are minor.

Room Tip: Avoid the side facing Sonic as it can sometimes be noisy late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmBentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nice property, pleasant staff and good evening Managers reception. The fact that they do not support the Quarterly Hilton promotions is a deal breaker. As a Hilton Diamond member that stays 47 week/year exclusively at Hilton properties, this is unacceptable. Take my advice, stay at the Hampton Inn RIGHT NEXT DOOR!! They will not cheat you out of the HHonors points that you have rightfully earned.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lynn R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
1.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
5.3 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
2,033 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody

Address: 57 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range: $106 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Homewood suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody we offer the comforts of home at this all suites hotel. Centrally located in the heart of Boston's North Shore, you will be just 15 miles from Bostona Logan airport and near downtown Boston. During your visit at our extended stay hotel, visit nearby attractions like Faneuil Hall, downtown Boston, Fenway Park, the New England aquarium plust more!We also offer a hot full breakfast daily for all guests and evening dinner and drinks Monday-Thursday. Our suites feature fully equipped living rooms, free high-speed internet access, and a seperate living area. While here, take advantage of our fitness center and heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston-Peabody Hotel Peabody
Homewood Suites Boston Peabody
Homewood Suites Peabody
Hilton Peabody
Homewood Peabody
Peabody Homewood Suites
Peabody Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing