We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We staryed at the Homewood Suites for four days to take in sights and visit Salem. We were very surprised to find a complimentary breakfast and dinner (Manager's dinner Mon-Thur.) The food is very good and our thanks to Andrea for setting out a very nice buffet. The hotel is clean and it was nice to have a small kitchen, sitting room and a bedroom the two tv's were an extra plus. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool is very nice and relaxing, we would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor near the elevator and we did not hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antegin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    219
    77
    52
    36
See reviews for
351
129
16
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was absolutely the best hotel that i have ever stayed in. I have spent over twice as much on rooms that werent half as nice as this one. I really felt like i had my own 1 bedroom apt to myself. It is absolutely the only way i choose to lodge when i travel now. Do your self a favor and try a homewood suite by hilton

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at the Peabody Hilton Homewood Suites for nine days while visiting Salem, Boston and the surrounding area. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed having a complimentary hot breakfast each morning (although the egg selections could use some rethinking). The hotel was clean and our room was clean and roomy. I love having a separate living room and kitchen. It's great having a fridge where you can store left overs for later. The hotel is in a good location, close to many of the local historical sites, Salem and Boston. I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the area. It's a much better value than any place you'll find in Boston or Salem. Oh, and the room was surprisingly quiet, even with kids running up and down the hall at times.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel offers good space for families.The room has a kitchen, large living room and large bathroom. The sofa bed is pretty much not usable so we took the mattress and put it on the floor. The 2 double beds are adequate in an average size room. The rooms are essentially tired and could use a facelift. The staff is friendly. Breakfast in the morning is fine to get you started. Parking is free. Internet is free but a little slow.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coconut62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Loved our stay at Homewood Suites. Extremely please d with room set up, living room area & kitchenette. You didn't feel on top of each other like when in a room with 2 beds & a TV. Bathroom not the cleanest but I've seen worse. Only disappointment was TV channel selection. We're in Boston area & couldn't watch a Red Sox game or Bruins Playoff game!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

About 20 miles north of Boston and less than $175 per night.
Who would have thunk it??
Anyway, the hotel is very nice, the layout is good, the pool is a bit small but when you're on a business trip it doesn't really matter.
As far as the rooms are concerned, I've lived in apartments that were smaller. The living and dining area can accommodate four quite comfortably. The kitchen area's a bit small but you're probably not doing any gourmet cooking anyway. TV choices are adequate and the internet connection is dependable and fast. Furnishings and carpet are about half way through their usable lives. Beds are very comfortable.
Complimentary breakfast is fine if, like me, you stock up on carbs like toast and waffles. There's fresh fruit and yogurt available, along with eggs and sausage. Monday through Thursday the hotel serves dinner, different selections each night. It's not gourmet but it's acceptable. And filling. And free. If you're looking for fine dining, there are plenty of choices close by.
Some of the reviewers mentioned concerns about security. Something happened during my stay that has never happened to me before in a hotel.
I got back from work earlier than normal and housekeeping was just about finishing my room. Normally, my experience has been that the housekeeper lets you in and continues with her job. The lady doing my room was very polite but she asked me for my key, led me outside, locked the door and used my key to reopen it. Surprised the heck out of me--she wanted to make sure that I belonged in that room. She was concerned about security. I should have complimented her to the front desk but unfortunately didn't.
Anyway, this has become my hotel of choice when in the north Boston area.

Room Tip: The hotel does have smoking rooms. If this annoys you, stay elsewhere. Ventilation is quite good but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pulsefire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

First time staying at Homewood but won't be our last. Nice place decent location good facilities. The complimentary breakfast and bite in the evening was great. The kids were brought a really cute book to read and some treats -very nice touch. Highly recommend this spot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb47td54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
5.3 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Address: 57 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Homewood suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody we offer the comforts of home at this all suites hotel. Centrally located in the heart of Boston's North Shore, you will be just 15 miles from Bostona Logan airport and near downtown Boston. During your visit at our extended stay hotel, visit nearby attractions like Faneuil Hall, downtown Boston, Fenway Park, the New England aquarium plust more!We also offer a hot full breakfast daily for all guests and evening dinner and drinks Monday-Thursday. Our suites feature fully equipped living rooms, free high-speed internet access, and a seperate living area. While here, take advantage of our fitness center and heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston-Peabody Hotel Peabody
Homewood Suites Boston Peabody
Homewood Suites Peabody
Hilton Peabody
Homewood Peabody
Peabody Homewood Suites
Peabody Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing