We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody(Peabody)(Great Value!)
$145
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motel(Peabody)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Salem(Salem)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveler rating
358
246
92
59
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
246
92
59
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfull kitchenseparate bedroomright next doorliving areasonic drivehome away from homepull out couchvery nice hotelsmall kitchenhot breakfastfast foodwafflesfront desk staffconvenient locationfree breakfastindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 798 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

As a divorced dad with young kids I just wanted to do something different without having a armored truck follow me. The hotel had a great breakfast. The kids met some young firends at the pool on a cold weekend and it was a blast making popcorn and watching tv.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and think it's a great place to stay if you're visiting Boston and the surrounding area. I was slightly concerned having read reviews that we would find it difficult to locate due to it's position at the intersection of several roads, but we never had any problem. As a family of 5 we had a suite with 2 rooms, one with 2 double beds and a separate lounge area with a sofa bed/kitchen. This was very practical, but unfortunately the sofa bed we had was the most uncomfortable thing I've ever slept on. We told reception the following day and requested a roll out bed instead for one of the children to use. This was promptly supplied but there was no word of apology and I do wonder if they will have done anything about the sofa bed for the next user. The breakfasts were great and they even provide dinner if you're there Mon to Thurs. There's also a nice indoor swimming pool. The location is not picturesque, but is is practical. There's a great pizza restaurant, Santarpios, 2 doors away and you can drive into Boston in about 20 mins and park for $18 a day (Constitution Center parking). We were going to try catching the train into Boston, but I don't think it would have been cheaper than the parking. As it was, we only paid $9 because we were going to the basketaball and they give you a discount if you show your ticket!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CavMcDs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had not been at this hotel in about a year, but had stayed here previously many times.

It was wonderful returning to our Home Away from Home. We were welcomed very warmlyand they still remembered us after a yearaway! It felt like visiting family. They had everything ready for us and welcomed us like we were returning family.

The evening dinner offered the first night was hot dogs,fries and beans. The second night it was cold cuts, rolls and salad. I was a little surprised there wasn't opne of theirusualhot meals but the ambiance and friendliness of the staff and people more than makeup for the food selection.

Breakfast both mornings was fine. The staff do a fantastic job keeping it well stocked and presented nicely. Their selection as usual was more then enough. I did miss the hot oatmeal, but it was the beginning of spring.

There is a nice pool,no hot tub. A small fitness room. A business center with a computer.

The rooms are always well kept, clean and decorated nicely. For its convenient location to Route 128 and Boston, this hotel is a winner for what it offers. The staff really makes it well worth a stay. They truly work together to make your stay the best it can be.

Room Tip: The rooms with double beds are nice.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmom1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

20 minutes to downtown Boston, nice location. Complimentary breakfast and dinner during weekdays, pretty good deal. The staff are being pretty helpful. The only issue would be the sofa bed, very uncomfortable and almost fell when I tried to sit on it...
Overall it was a pretty nice stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Efficient and friendly. Very nice breakfast and evening light set menu included in room rate. Great shuttle service (drivers very nice). WiFi in room very good. Business center good. Can't find fault.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cabanaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cscarpola1, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us at The Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Peabody. I'm happy you enjoyed our breakfast and evening selections. We continuously try various menu items to see which are guest prefer most and appreciate your feedback. It was our pleausure having you as our guest. We strive to provide our guests with superior service and accommodations. Your feedback is very valuable to us.

We look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Colleen Scarpola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews