We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice size suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice size suite”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed just one night but was very satisfied. Spacious, clean, nice staff and excellent complimentary breakfast in the morning. A little more than just a room.. Kitchette came in handy. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleblanc, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time feedback. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to make your stay a very comfortable one.

We appreciate your business and loyalty and looking forward to seeing you again in the future,

Sincerely,
Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    219
    77
    52
    36
See reviews for
351
129
16
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The staff was very welcoming. We had a large spacious and clean room. We stayed here one night after returning from a European trip. It was about a 25 minute ride from the airport but away from the city. The bed was comfortable and of course we had a kitchen and extra TV in the sitting area.
The buffet breakfast was great. There was everything we could have asked for including oatmeal, waffles, eggs, bagels, fruit etc. They have a shuttle service which we used to take us to our car that was parked at a car dealership for servicing near the Mall. The shuttle will go to anywhere within a 10 minute drive.
I heard that they serve dinner as well but we missed it.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiegoFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleblanc, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and took advantage of amenities we offer.

We appreciate your business and loyalty and looking forward to seeing you again in the future,

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, VA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights after 10 days in New Hampshire at a rustic lake house. The staff and amenities are first rate and I have nothing but praise for this hotel. It was quite a relief to come back to suburbia and have basic comfort and luxury (bathroom, linens, etc.) afforded by such friendly staff, who accommodated our every request, from a plunger to a delayed departure. We also appreciated the darkness of our suite, especially the bedroom, since we are accustomed to that. One last thing - having a ceiling fan in the bedroom was a plus as we are also used to that!

Room Tip: Coming from New Hampshire, it's a little tricky since you have to go past and then do a turn-aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleblanc, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your time feedback. My staff and I are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to make your stay a very comfortable one.
We appreciate your business and loyalty and looking forward to seeing you again in the future,

Sincerely,
Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pequannock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Clean large rooms, nice pool, they serve dinner during the week and breakfast every day. It is a bit tricky to get to because it is near the intersection of 3 highways, but once you figure it out, it works. There are restaurants up and down route 1. The hotel is missing a hot tub and room service, but other than that, we liked it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleblanc, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate. Although it might be hard to get around due to multiple highways, we are very close to Boston and to many attractions. There are many reasturants to choose from. Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Used my point to stay here because it was close to Beverly and Montserrat College of Art. Brought my daughter to see the school. Hotel is right on Route 1.
Hotel itself was great. Nice big room with a very large bathroom. Beds were comfy and staff was very friendly as always.

Room Tip: When you can pick the king suite it's so much better than a normal room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmd1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleblanc, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate. We know that Tripadvisor comments is one of most used tools in choosing a hotel for most our guests. Although it might be hard to get around due to multiple highways, our location is great. We are very close to Boston and to many attractions in the area as well as colleges. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Just got back from Homewood Suites in Peabody. Had an excellent Stay. Entire staff we encountered from the Front Deck, Housekeeping, even the Breakfast crew were exceptional. Staff goes out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect. Breakfast was really good both days. Location is perfect as it's 7 min to Salem, 20 Min to Gloucester, and 18 min down US 1 to Boston. Since it's off US1, there are plenty of restaurants around for lunch or dinner. Will be back on our next visit!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIVacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleblanc, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is our promise to our guests to make sure they have a great time staying with us. My staff is trained to deliver the best customer service to our guests. Every day we find new ways to go above and beyond for our guests.
Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinderhook, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I travel to the Boston area a lot. This is my hotel of choice. The price is great and the rooms are large and comfortable. But most of all it is the staff they are the best! From the folks at the front desy (Mariah, Donna), to the reakfast area (Antonio), to the evening reception (Andrea). These peolpe will make you feel at home!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleblanc, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It am so glad that we were able to make you feel home. It is our promise to our guests and we try to go above and beyond to make that happen.
Thank you very much for acknowledging my staff with their names. They are very special people and I feel very luck to be able to work with them every day.
Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again,

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
5.3 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Address: 57 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Homewood suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody we offer the comforts of home at this all suites hotel. Centrally located in the heart of Boston's North Shore, you will be just 15 miles from Bostona Logan airport and near downtown Boston. During your visit at our extended stay hotel, visit nearby attractions like Faneuil Hall, downtown Boston, Fenway Park, the New England aquarium plust more!We also offer a hot full breakfast daily for all guests and evening dinner and drinks Monday-Thursday. Our suites feature fully equipped living rooms, free high-speed internet access, and a seperate living area. While here, take advantage of our fitness center and heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston-Peabody Hotel Peabody
Homewood Suites Boston Peabody
Homewood Suites Peabody
Hilton Peabody
Homewood Peabody
Peabody Homewood Suites
Peabody Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing