We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid Range Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Reviewed November 24, 2013

If you have business in the Northshore of Boston or along the norther half of the Route 128 Corridor, then this is one of dozens of hotels you can stay in. You must have a car! The hotel is located directly on Route 1, about 15 - 20 minutes from Logan Airport. If you have a car, there are numerable choices of food of every level. The hotel itself has a Carrabbas Restaurant attached, which is good.
The rooms are typical older style holiday Inn, nothing exciting, but clean and with all the necessary amenities. The rooms are indoor corridor and the beds are comfortable. This is a business hotel. Be careful to add lots of extra time for morning flights near rush hour... Route 1 can turn into a parking lot and your alternate routes are not friendly...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kahoru w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssam11, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and am looking forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 390 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here two nights on a business trip and really did not think it was up to Holiday Inn standards.

Front desk person who checked us in bored on being miserable. There was no priority check in as a Priority Club member. I asked him about it (since I get it at HI's everywhere I go) and he said they don't do it. Check in took far too long to get a room. (Working with others at the front desk during my stay was a bit better.)

Hotel lobby was standard, but there IS NO ON-SIGHT RESTAURANT OR BAR - no matter what they tell you. The restaurant/bar is across the parking lot. It is a Carraba's. The hotel has a conf room converted for an over-priced buffet or menu items that cost the same as the buffet. Service was friendly there but hard to find. Weekdays, there is no place at all to get lunch. You need to drive. Carraba's is open for lunch on the weekend I believe, but not weekdays.

Room was basic except for the "mattress of torture" and horrible linens/towels - far too scratchy.

If I have to return to the area, I will look to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunFunSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssam11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear

Thank you for posting your review. I am so disappointed to hear that your stay was less than enjoyable. I have discussed your checking experience with my Front desk mgr to unsure that the problem you described is addressed. As you already wrote, Carrabbas is our restaurant for room service and dinner but I can understand how not having a lunch option at the hotel during your visit can be less than satisfying. We do offer complementary shuttle services to many local restaurants in the area.
We do have IHG awards check-in area which is on the right side of the desk, as you may experienced in your travels that the rewards program is very popular and on average night we have 50 to 75 guest members checking-in and the reception area can be heavily utilized.
Feel free reaching out to me directly to discuss as I would like for you to give us another chance to service you in the near future and regain your trust and business.
Thank you
Sam
978-535-4600 ex 123

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Hotel is located on a very busy "road" (more appropriately referred to as a highway); it had a very weird/musty smell (despite the hotel mgt claiming that they had just renovated the place); and the hotel says their address is 1 Newbury Street, but on Apple's and Google Directions the address was listed as 128 Newbury Street which is on the other side of Newbury Street (aka Highway). I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHTraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear jchjr,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any confusion about our hotel's location on the Google map. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here during our October trip to Salem. It was not to far of a drive from Salem. It served our main purpose of having a place to sleep.

Getting in and out of hotel is a little tricky due to the way Newbury Street is setup. There is a concret barrier separating both sides of Newbury Street, so if you pass the hotel you have to go down the road a bit in order to come back the opposite way.

The Holiday Inn overall was clean. The only two complaints I have would be they don't provide you breakfast vouchers if you use a discount such as AAA, and there is not a hot tub with the indoor pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florencetraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Florencetraveler11,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am happy to know that overall, you found our accommodations to be clean and sufficient. Your additional comments have been been noted and will be addressed with our team accordingly to consider for improvements.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

True to branded service expectations. We stay at holiday inns often. Cookie cutter experience regardless of what city or state we are in. This is right off of I-95 and convenient for quick on and off. That's all we wanted was a place to crash at night and this served that purpose fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Kay M,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

5 different front desk clerks, 3 different times (2 different clerks at 2 different times had the wedding invitation in their hand and wrote down the specifics) assured us shuttle service to and from my son's wedding. When it came time they told us no shuttle had been ordered. And the clerk that said that is one who held the invitation in her hand that very morning and wrote down the specifics and again assured us shuttle service! Being from out of town it was an incredible challenge getting a large group of people to and from a wedding at the last minute! Add that to a stained sheet on the bed upon check-in, key cards that didn't work, empty ice machines, an air-conditioner that didn't work (maintenance's idea of fixing it was to turn it off), being charged for a movie I did not order and a manager who was too busy to return my phone calls and for sure Holiday Inn will NOT be getting any further business from me.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssam11, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry you were not entirely pleased with your stay. I wish we had been notified during your stay and we would have certainly made an effort to move you to another room or change the sheets for you. We sincerely want you to be satisfied with your accommodations during your stay.
It sounds as though you were not provided with enough information about what our hotel has to offer as courtesy services such as the shuttle, it is on first come first serve bases and you cannot reserve it unless you rent it out for a reasonable fee.
After checking your wedding block information, I discovered that on the time of booking your group (Nov 5th 2012) were offered the rental services of the shuttle to your venue but the offer was declined on that date! I can completely understand your frustration and I would like to discuss the matter further with you if you can contact me at 978-535-4600 ext 123
Again thank you for your feedback and looking forward to hear from you

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

nice hotel looking from the outside.it only problem is no balcony.
room-so so.nothing special.
location-getting no where.
food-breakfast is nice
small gym ok pool.
I just stay for a night.i think it ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AD-CORP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear sadmagarita,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
2.1 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
1,993 reviews
5.5 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
3.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 9 in Danvers
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Address: 1 Newbury St, US 1 N & US 128 N, Peabody, MA 01960-3846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range: $113 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Boston - Peabody is conveniently located between Downtown Boston and Logan International Airport and the historical coastal towns North of Boston. Whether you are enticed by the quaint seaport villages of nearby Salem, Gloucester, and Marblehead or the excitement of Boston's Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Freedom Trail, and Fenway Park, the Holiday Inn Peabody is the ideal location to experience all that New England has to offer. Our hotel is now completely smoke-free and renovations are scheduled for completion later this spring. This Boston North Shore hotel will feature 183 newly refurbished guestrooms, including 20 two-room suites. All rooms and suites are equipped with 27' televisions and high speed Internet access. Suites include kitchenettes with mini-refrigerator and microwave and living area with sleep sofa. Unwind in our indoor pool, outdoor courtyard or work out in our fully-equipped fitness center. When hunger strikes, Carrabba's Italian Grill where you can enjoy a casual dinner in a warm, festive environment, the menu offers a variety of freshly made dishes cooked to order in a lively exhibition kitchen. For meetings and social events, our flexible meeting space can accommodate groups from 5-450 people. Ample free parking is available for cars as well as buses. Enjoy ease of access from I-93, I-95, Logan airport (BOS), and Boston's many area colleges for graduation weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Boston-Peabody
Holiday Inn Peabody
Peabody Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing