We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
upstate, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I made this reservation last minute when we decided to extend a weekend ant the hotel we were staying at did not have room. We got in late after a disappointing day of softball :( We were tired, dirty and miserable. Kathleena at the desk could sense this and immediately upgraded us to a suite. She was so kind and helpful to us, I had to mention her!!

The room was beautiful and the beds comfortable. The hotel was under renovation, but it never interfered with our stay. Pool area was very nice and the gym had new equipment. Business center was also better than average. Wi-fi easily connected in rooms and lobby.

Also, was easily accessible to Rt 128 to go to Wingaersheek Beach!!! Thank oyu again Kathleena!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suziwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    100
    105
    49
    42
See reviews for
128
87
15
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were staying on the 4th floor and were awakened in the wee hrs of the morning by a quick knock on the door and the voice of a lady who said something about a fire. We got up to check the door but no one was there and we didnt see anything out of the ordinary so we went back to sleep. The next morning we find out a man on the 1st floor was cooking meth and caought his room on fire! We were asked if we had gotten evacuated but nope-no evac for us. So it was a crazy night we were told news crews and the fire dept was there, we never heard a thing, no phone calls, nothing. So I guess you will sleep well there! Ha just make sure you leave a note with the front desk that if anything weird happens they call your room :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western mass
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed from Friday to Sunday morning. The rooms are nice and the beds comfortable. The staff at the desk are pleasant and helpful. The gym is nice.

The only issue is that the Holiday Inn sign is difficult to see while driving up the highway. Just watch for the Carrabbas Restaurant sign as they share the parking lot with the Holiday Inn.

A big thank you to Aaron C. for his assistance with our wedding weekend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acnc_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This place has excellent service. Brittany at the front desk was extremely helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Great value for the price. Rooms are comfortable and the cookies at the front desk are delicious.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scribner, Nebraska
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Greeted by pleasant personnel. Gave me a ginger ale for being a priority member which was nice as they did not have the bottle of water I needed. Had an extremely hard time getting into the hotel's parking lot as you don't see it until it's too late. If you miss your turn; you will go way out of your way trying to get back to it due to the configuration of the road system in Peabody. Outside and entrance look nice. This hotel is an update. If you go beyond the basics you will see dated areas (ex: stairwell) that are not kept up or cleaned. Our air conditioner was noisy but worked. Ceiling fixtures (lights, fans) have been removed since the update and have covers on the holes which is unattractive. Furniture has a good look. TV tabled stored 2 footstool chairs under it which I thought was a good idea to accommodate extra seating if needed. Nice and comfortable leather chair which I appreciated; thinking it was cleaner than a fabric chair would be. Bathroom vanity again was an updated look. Floor was original marble and the stool had not been replaced which was needed. Water never seemed to get hot; no matter how long it ran. Ice maker on our floor did not work. Carpets dirty. Missed not being offered a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulloras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed there July 12-14 for Lax tourney. The rooms are very well kept and clean. Pool was nice and had pool towels to dry off. Staff was very nice and helpful. Asked for a late check-out and were very accommodating. The breakfast buffet that was extra I would skip. $10 per and not too tasty. It is also next to Carrabba's Rest. (separate review) Over all a nice place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
193 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

If you are going to stay here, google it's location first and look at it. 1 N is a limited (which really means no access) access highway. The Holiday Inn is right at the I-95 and 1 N interchange. There are lanes going everywhere. The Holiday Inn is right next to Carrabbas, which has a big sign by the road. If you miss the Holiday Inn, it could take miles to turn around (the next turn actually goes to the right to make a left turn) and then miles to get going back the right direction again. We know because we did it.

The front desk staff was super friendly even though we were hugely frustrated with our hour drive around Boston in stop and go traffic, then the half hour trying to find the hotel. the highlight of the hotel was the front desk staff.

Our room was nice, king bed was comfortable. Bathroom does have a small shelf and I don't like their shampoo, etc. so I always bring my own. Love it when the lamps have electric plugs for my cellphone and camera chargers.

Water pressure in shower was great and lots of hot water.

No internet...I called front desk and the manager said he would come up to help me with my laptop. I have connected with my laptop in several hotels in the past week with no problem. I knew the internet was the problem, but he came up. Was very nice and tried to get it to work on my laptop. I guess this is when he figured out that it was down. I tried to go to the computers down stairs...two girls were playing games....but those didn't have internet either. It finally came back on about 11pm that night.

Our door stuck. The key card worked fine, but we couldn't get the door open every time. We would push and pull and jiggle the handle and would finally get it open. I don't know if it had just been painted or too much humidity, but it was stuck.

No breakfast, which I miss because we usually stay at the HI Express.

One of my pet peeves is that hotels allow guests or staff to smoke right outside the front door so when I walk out the door I get to walk through cigarette smoke. Why can't there be a designated smoking area with a couple of benches there instead of right outside the front door?

Room Tip: Elevator is slow...you might want to ask for a bottom floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayrshirefarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
5.5 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
2.1 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Address: 1 Newbury St, US 1 N & US 128 N, Peabody, MA 01960-3846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Boston - Peabody is conveniently located between Downtown Boston and Logan International Airport and the historical coastal towns North of Boston. Whether you are enticed by the quaint seaport villages of nearby Salem, Gloucester, and Marblehead or the excitement of Boston's Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Freedom Trail, and Fenway Park, the Holiday Inn Peabody is the ideal location to experience all that New England has to offer. Our hotel is now completely smoke-free and renovations are scheduled for completion later this spring. This Boston North Shore hotel will feature 183 newly refurbished guestrooms, including 20 two-room suites. All rooms and suites are equipped with 27' televisions and high speed Internet access. Suites include kitchenettes with mini-refrigerator and microwave and living area with sleep sofa. Unwind in our indoor pool, outdoor courtyard or work out in our fully-equipped fitness center. When hunger strikes, Carrabba's Italian Grill where you can enjoy a casual dinner in a warm, festive environment, the menu offers a variety of freshly made dishes cooked to order in a lively exhibition kitchen. For meetings and social events, our flexible meeting space can accommodate groups from 5-450 people. Ample free parking is available for cars as well as buses. Enjoy ease of access from I-93, I-95, Logan airport (BOS), and Boston's many area colleges for graduation weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Boston-Peabody
Holiday Inn Peabody
Peabody Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing