We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

We stayed at the Peabody Holiday Inn last weekend. It is rated as a 3 star hotel on Priceline and they accepted a good rate.

The room was clean and quiet. Our room was not on the street side, but overlooked the back parking lot. Check in and check out were quick and efficient.

The sheets were soft and comfy. I am so glad that hotels are getting away from Vellux blankets and slippery bedspreads!

Someone had left the heat on high so the room was stifling intially, but we switched it to AC and it was fine very quickly.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthernMainiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    97
    100
    44
    40
See reviews for
125
82
15
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

Stayed at the hotel and called ahead to ask if they had bed bugs. They advised me that they did not. When we arrived at the room they had some commercial air flow machine activated on the floor. Since we heard that hotels typically cover up the smell of bed bugs with deodorizers we thought this machine was assisting. The front desk told us they had no idea what the machine was for and there were no bed bugs. About a week later I had a bunch of bites on my legs. A bed bug sniffing dog confirmed our worst fears. I called the hotel on a Saturday and was advised by the hotel manager that he would call me back by the close of business on Monday. Still waiting for his call. A week after that I called corporate and I'm still waiting for the call back from an investigator! I called another week after that and still noting. I honestly believe I brought bed bugs home from this hotel and now they will not even return a phone call. The Holiday Inn clearly does not take customer service seriously!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thew8511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierreMerhej, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review, January 28, 2011
Dear Sir:

upon receipt of your concern we immediatey called in our pest control company( nationally recognized) and provided you with a detailed report with their findings ( Via email), the room was 100% free of bed bugs, even tho you have the copy of the inspection, and noone else that has occupied that room has reported any bites or concern, you insist that you were bitten here, I will be more than happy to send you that inspection report a second time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Peabody hotels

Philadelphia,Pa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

It was fine for one night. Staff was friendly and pleasant. Room was ok. Restaurant next door. Indoor heated pool was nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPeabody, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review, October 21, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to share you experience at our hotel. We welcome your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

We paid $177.00 for a single room, king size bed. The carpets in the room had dark stains all over them...alll over them; it made the room feel dirty. When we pulled down the blankets to sleep, there were long black hairs stuck several places throughout the sheets. The sheets had not been changed, When we walked to our room there was a broken refridgerator that was stuck in the hallway along with a bunch of trash and room service trays . Those items stayed there our entire stay. It just made me feel like I was a high priced crack hotel. The front desk clerk was very nice and helpful, but the room was too nasty for me. It looked run down, dirty and I like clean sheets.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmella2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
294 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

Desk clerk was very friendly and went out of his way to acknowledge our Priority Club Platinum member status and as usual, we were upgraded to a very nice suite.

The chain hotel next connected to the hotel was busy so we ordered it as room service - very nice touch to enjoy an evening in after a long day in airports and before we headed north to Maine.

The rooms were clean and very well kept.

No complaints!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vtxriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

Virtually everyone in my wedding party stayed at this hotel, and everyone liked it. I am surprised at the negative reviews I see here as our 5 day stay was quite nice. (Noted several comments about remodeling...that's done now). Staff was pleasant and very helpful. I'd stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdc2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

Its clean, easy access to 1A, Big Building, Pleasant Staff............. Its a Holiday Inn

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redsox1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
5.5 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
5.5 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,892 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Address: 1 Newbury St, US 1 N & US 128 N, Peabody, MA 01960-3846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Boston - Peabody is conveniently located between Downtown Boston and Logan International Airport and the historical coastal towns North of Boston. Whether you are enticed by the quaint seaport villages of nearby Salem, Gloucester, and Marblehead or the excitement of Boston's Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Freedom Trail, and Fenway Park, the Holiday Inn Peabody is the ideal location to experience all that New England has to offer. Our hotel is now completely smoke-free and renovations are scheduled for completion later this spring. This Boston North Shore hotel will feature 183 newly refurbished guestrooms, including 20 two-room suites. All rooms and suites are equipped with 27' televisions and high speed Internet access. Suites include kitchenettes with mini-refrigerator and microwave and living area with sleep sofa. Unwind in our indoor pool, outdoor courtyard or work out in our fully-equipped fitness center. When hunger strikes, Carrabba's Italian Grill where you can enjoy a casual dinner in a warm, festive environment, the menu offers a variety of freshly made dishes cooked to order in a lively exhibition kitchen. For meetings and social events, our flexible meeting space can accommodate groups from 5-450 people. Ample free parking is available for cars as well as buses. Enjoy ease of access from I-93, I-95, Logan airport (BOS), and Boston's many area colleges for graduation weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Boston-Peabody
Holiday Inn Peabody
Peabody Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing