We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find, but worth the effort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boston Marriott Peabody
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2005

This place is a bit hard to find as it's tucked away on an Industrial Estate. We thought we'd taken a wrong turn somewhere! However, when we found it, it was worth it. Immaculate room, & well appointed.
If you're planning a visit to Salem, it's only 15 mins drive away. All the hotels in Salem were full when we tried to book for 1 night, but we thought this was a very good alternative.

1  Thank ItchyfeetOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 471 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2005

We have been north of Boston many times and have always stayed on Cape Ann. The deal at this Marriott was too good to pass up, and what a pleasant surprise. Great location from which we could go to Salem, Rockport, etc., and to Boston as well, and right off the highway. The indoor pool was small but clean and well kept and the workout rooms (one by the pool and one open 24 hrs), were sufficient.

Staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and up to date. The breakfast buffet was the typical fare and prepared well, but as are all -- too pricey. We did not eat here otherwise. One complaint is that there is no complimentary coffee for guests in the morning other than what you can make at the minpot in the room. Not enough that I would not stay here again though.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2005

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the end of July, 2005. Peabody is very convenient to Salem attractions and the commute was much faster than I had anticipated. A word of advice: before your stay, print out step-by-step directions from your departure point to this hotel - they (Marriott) provide this feature on their website, or use any mapping site like mapquest or google. The directions were a big help to us! The room was clean and well-appointed, and despite a housekeeping oversight (which was dealt with by hotel staff in a most courteous and professional manner) I would not hesitate to stay here again. The bed was comfortable and nicely made with soft linens; the bathroom is beautiful with its marble counter and thick towels. The pool and hottub are clean but very popular with the local baseball kids' teams. The onsite laundry facilities are satisfactory, although there is only one washer and one dryer which meant a wait to get some laundry done. If you can opt for the breakfast plan with your stay, it's well worth the extra money. Breakfast is buffet style and plentiful with a large selection of cereals, breads, rolls, sausages and bacon, waffles, several varieties of fruit, omelettes made to order, juices and coffee. Overall a very comfortable stay. Friendly staff went the extra mile.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
714
Reviewed July 4, 2005

Stayed here from Jun 25-July 4. The room was impeccable, nothing even hinted of being old or unkept. THE ROOMS WERE QUIET WITH EXCELLENT SOUND PROOFING. Maid service was excellent and the room was spotless everyday when we came back from trips. Pillows of down out the gazoo [at least six]. Bed always turned down at night. A/C was excellent. Dining room for breakfast had standard fare of buffet style or off the menu at typical hotel prices [about $12 each for me and the wife]. Staff was professional and responsive to our needs. Hotel is hard to see from off the highway unless you know where you are going. Even after you turn off at the exit it has but one small Marriott sign at bumper level telling you where its driveway entrance is. This may just be a road side signage issue with the state, that wouldn't surprise me with Mass. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I have stayed long term at this Marriott and the one in Quincy and they are both top not hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2005

We stayed at the Boston Marriott Peabody for a 2-night weekend stay. The beds were extremely comfortable. I do wish we had a refrigerator in the room. We made good use of the indoor pool, hot tub, and exercise room. We had a special deal that included the breakfast buffet. The buffet was excellent, and the waitstaff very congenial. The hotel location was convenient for any number of activities along Boston's North Shore. It was a very short drive to our destination of Salem. The hotel was located in a business area, so it meant back on the highway to get to any resaurants or shopping. It wasn't far, but I prefer to have restaurants choices clustered nearby my hotel, so we don't have to go back out and face the highway traffic. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank connierue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2005

My family recently staying at the Marriott Peabody for two weekend nights. The hotel was in a convenient location near major roads- not a good location for walking. The rooms were clean and spacious with an upholstered chair, desk, good sized TV with cable stations. Nice decor and high quality linens. Bathrooms were very clean. Coffee pot was provided. Upon arrival, the rooms smelled of deodorizer, but that cleared after opening the windows. Friendly staff encountered throughout the stay. Free parking. Rooms quiet at night.
Would not hesitate to stay here again. The location is a short drive from many tourist destinations.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvtravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2005

The location right outside of Boston was convenient, and allowed for easy access to the surrounding communities. Unfortunately the concierge line wasn't very helpful, and we ended up exploring a lot on our own. It would have been nice to have more guidance for attractions and restaurants.
The hotel was newly refurbished, so the rooms and lobby area were clean and updated.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbv_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
3.4 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
2,035 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
3.5 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Salem
The Hotel Salem
#3 of 3 in Salem
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Peabody

Address: 8A Centennial Drive, Peabody, MA 01960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range: $111 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Peabody 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Boston's North Shore, Boston Marriott Peabody is a short drive from Salem, Massachusetts, Gloucester and Rockport. Positioned within the Centennial Park business corridor, our Peabody, Massachusetts hotel is only 20 minutes from Logan International Airport and downtown Boston. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel's staff is dedicated to making your stay unforgettable. At our hotel near Salem, Massachusetts, guests will enjoy our spacious accommodations and deluxe amenities, including FREE high-speed internet, 32" HDTV's and plush bedding. Enjoy a delicious meal at Sophia's, our on-site Peabody restaurant, or relax and stay fit at the indoor swimming pool and fitness center. With 10,735 sq ft of versatile event space, Boston Marriott Peabody creates a distinguished setting for lucrative business engagements, cherished social gatherings, and elegant wedding receptions in Peabody. We have everything you need for a productive and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Boston Marriott Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Peabody Hotel Peabody
Marriott Peabody
Peabody Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing