We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Marriott Peabody

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boston Marriott Peabody
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Tolland, CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The staff is warm, friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and spacious. There is a whole wall of windows for natural light, and the room-darkening drapes keep the light out when you want it to be dark. We like the large desk with plenty of easy-to-reach places to connect, plus an upholstered chair and lamp for reading. The beds are very comfortable and include very large pillows for sitting up to watch the TV. The amenities in the bathroom include a hair dryer and excellent orange-ginger toiletries.

The restaurant at this hotel deserves its own review because it is really good. We ate dinner here, not really expecting much, and we were very impressed, beginning with the cocktails. We order the same martini everywhere we go, and the one we had here was one of the best we've had. Prepared by Jayne, it was absolute perfection. We ordered lobster rolls, and were happy to find they rivaled those in seaside restaurants for freshness and taste. There was hardly any mayonnaise and lots of succulent, sweet lobster. They come with a choice of sides, and we had sweet potato fries and onion rings, which were both excellent. Because the before-dinner drinks were so good and we didn't have to drive home, we opted for chocolate martinis for dessert (for the first time ever, I might add). Jayne has her own spin on these and they were fabulous!

The restaurant also serves a very nice breakfast buffet, including a manned waffle and omelet station, even on weekdays. The price includes coffee and juice, so it's not a bad price for all that food, and you won't need to eat lunch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    165
    86
    27
    13
See reviews for
116
98
17
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed for one night. Like every other Marriott, they seem to all merge into one experience. The hotel was clean and the staff were generally friendly. Room was quiet and functional. For once everything worked. Breakfast was good. There was a bit of a queue for the while you wait omelette (must be good). Did not sleep well - not sure why.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ste_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

the hotel staff was exceptional, very friendly, very helpful, the hotel is just outside of Boston, easy to find and close to shopping malls. Close to Salem with some great shops and history on the witch trials. the rooms were luxurious, the exercise room stocked with yoga mats. the restaurant was nice, alittle pricey. Free internet for guests and a conceigns lounge for platinum guests. the staff gave us directions to places to visit and told us about main attractions.

Room Tip: room 265 has a long hall with window to sit by that leads into the room with the beds, tv, microwav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stormk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

The staff was excellent. Were always asking if they could help. Was surprised they remembered my name and always gave a greeting. The breakfast was good and convenient. The room was adequate. The bar and restaurant were very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
201 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Overall had a great experience here. Stayed while were visiting Salem. Some aspects of the hotel are older but generally in good condition. I liked the flat screen TV and all of the connections on the desk. King bed was comfortable . Some of the foam pillows were too thick. Temperature in the room was good the entire time we were there - some what surprising. I usually find I am adjusting the temperature in my a few times.

The pool and jacuzzi were great but was dismayed that they had just plunked down an AC unit just outside in the patio area easily seen from the pool. It mars the overall look and must detract from the outdoor patio area in the summer. Enclosing it with the same fencing that encloses the patio area would look much better.

Exercise equipment worked well. There 3 treadmills, an elliptical, a couple of bikes and some dumbbells of various weights. I used a treadmill and the dumbbells.

Standard free wi-fi and business computers worked fine for what little I used them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cityglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Warm front desk service. Clean rooms. Quiet hallways. Stayed on a special package that included tickets to the Peabody Essex Museum. They couldn't find the tickets when we checked in, and we were informed as we checked out that they ran out of printed tickets but they would call the museum - oh-oh. Checked out around 8am, and did not get to the museum until 1pm, and it was as though the museum was waiting for us - so great follow-up handling by the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DABInMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Pro's:
* soft bed
* clean room
* quiet with very little "hallway" noise
* very nice dinner in the bar/restaurant area. Pleasantly surprised with the food.

Con's:
* Ants in the room--coming in from the hallway
* Very small gym. Might have worked 10 years ago but today with everyone trying to exercise, really is too small.
* Looking a little tired (rooms, hallway, "cloudy" windows in the gym overlooking lobby
* Conceirge breakfast wasnt really all that great--have had better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyDerbyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
3.5 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
3.4 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Peabody

Property: Boston Marriott Peabody
Address: 8A Centennial Dr, Peabody, MA 01960-7975
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Peabody 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Boston's North Shore, the Boston Marriott Peabody is a short drive from Salem, Massachusetts, Gloucester and Rockport. Positioned within the Centennial Park business corridor, this Peabody, MA hotel is only 20 minutes from Logan International Airport and downtown Boston, MA. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel's staff is dedicated to making your stay unforgettable. At our hotel near Salem, MA, guests will enjoy our spacious accommodations and deluxe room amenities, including FREE high-speed internet, 32" HDTV's and plush bedding. Enjoy a delicious meal at Sophia's, our on-site Peabody restaurant, or relax and stay fit at the indoor swimming pool and fitness center. With 10,735 sq ft of versatile event space, the Boston Marriott Peabody creates a distinguished setting for lucrative business engagements, cherished social gatherings, and elegant wedding receptions in Peabody, MA. We have everything you need for a productive and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Boston Marriott Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Peabody Hotel Peabody
Marriott Peabody
Peabody Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing