We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Peabody

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boston Marriott Peabody
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Level Contributor
199 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Overall had a great experience here. Stayed while were visiting Salem. Some aspects of the hotel are older but generally in good condition. I liked the flat screen TV and all of the connections on the desk. King bed was comfortable . Some of the foam pillows were too thick. Temperature in the room was good the entire time we were there - some what surprising. I usually find I am adjusting the temperature in my a few times.

The pool and jacuzzi were great but was dismayed that they had just plunked down an AC unit just outside in the patio area easily seen from the pool. It mars the overall look and must detract from the outdoor patio area in the summer. Enclosing it with the same fencing that encloses the patio area would look much better.

Exercise equipment worked well. There 3 treadmills, an elliptical, a couple of bikes and some dumbbells of various weights. I used a treadmill and the dumbbells.

Standard free wi-fi and business computers worked fine for what little I used them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cityglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    158
    78
    24
    11
See reviews for
103
87
15
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boothbay, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Warm front desk service. Clean rooms. Quiet hallways. Stayed on a special package that included tickets to the Peabody Essex Museum. They couldn't find the tickets when we checked in, and we were informed as we checked out that they ran out of printed tickets but they would call the museum - oh-oh. Checked out around 8am, and did not get to the museum until 1pm, and it was as though the museum was waiting for us - so great follow-up handling by the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DABInMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Pro's:
* soft bed
* clean room
* quiet with very little "hallway" noise
* very nice dinner in the bar/restaurant area. Pleasantly surprised with the food.

Con's:
* Ants in the room--coming in from the hallway
* Very small gym. Might have worked 10 years ago but today with everyone trying to exercise, really is too small.
* Looking a little tired (rooms, hallway, "cloudy" windows in the gym overlooking lobby
* Conceirge breakfast wasnt really all that great--have had better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyDerbyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Marriott hotels are reliable and consistent. The employees were service oriented and friendly. And I always find the mattresses to be extremely comfortable. The on-site restaurant and bar were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsudoughnim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kag0810
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Typical Marriott hotel - rooms are comfortable and have to pay for Internet.
Restaurant servers are fabulous is re one redeeming factor
No shuttle service due to the taxi drivers while we were there on business complaining they need the business. Taxi drivers do not meter you and the cost is ridiculous. Rent a car from hertz !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I decided to stay here last minute as work had kept me on site for approximately 24hours. I was greeted by a extremely nice man at 5am in the morning. I explained my situation and he was nothing but helpful. Put me in a room out off the beaten path a little ways to get me some serious quiet time. The hotel is fairly large and caters to alot of business folk during the week. The room I had had a King Size Bed which was not too comfortable but as I was so tired it did not matter. Room also smelled as someone was smoking but it was not disgusting or anything. Other than that it was well worth the stay and I definitely enjoyed the Breakfast the next morning with fresh cooked omlettes.

Room Tip: First time staying so not much help
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonshovel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

A very fine Marriott. They are me preferred brand because of their service, well appointed rooms and overall reliability and consistency. This Marriott did not disappoint. Friendly, very service oriented, rooms were well up to date, wonderful beds, good wi-fi. We (wife and kids) enjoyed the small but nice pool and jacuzzi. Nicely heated so you can see a few feet of snow piled around the pool atrium while having a summer-like pool experience :) The "Marriott Burgers" from room service were a hit.

A nit which dropped it from 5-stars: The breakfast buffet ($15 adults, $9 kids) has a decent selection but not great for the price. The food itself was good but not as tasty as I'd hoped. My son had the Eggs Benedict off the menu. It was competently done but lacked zest (a little more lemon or seasoning). The hash fries were greasy. It was an okay meal but I expect a little more from Marriott and those prices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TegansDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
3.5 mi away
The Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Peabody

Property: Boston Marriott Peabody
Address: 8A Centennial Dr., Peabody, MA 01960
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Peabody 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Boston's North Shore, the Boston Marriott Peabody is a short drive from Salem, Massachusetts, Gloucester and Rockport. Positioned within the Centennial Park business corridor, this Peabody, MA hotel is only 20 minutes from Logan International Airport and downtown Boston, MA. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel's staff is dedicated to making your stay unforgettable. At our hotel near Salem, MA, guests will enjoy our spacious accommodations and deluxe room amenities, including FREE high-speed internet, 32" HDTV's and plush bedding. Enjoy a delicious meal at Sophia's, our on-site Peabody restaurant, or relax and stay fit at the indoor swimming pool and fitness center. With 10,735 sq ft of versatile event space, the Boston Marriott Peabody creates a distinguished setting for lucrative business engagements, cherished social gatherings, and elegant wedding receptions in Peabody, MA. We have everything you need for a productive and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Hotwire so you can book your Boston Marriott Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Peabody Hotel Peabody
Marriott Peabody
Peabody Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing