We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value !”

Joan's Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peabody
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Joan's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Peabody B&B and Inns
Dfw, tx
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value !”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I were visiting family and needed a place to stay. Joan's place was just right. No it is not a posh, historic kind of B and B, but is was great. In a residential neighborhood, easy to get to by car, clean comfy rooms, nice and quiet and dark for sleeping and oh, the breakfasts! YUM!
You will need a car if you are a tourist as it is not near the T but it is a 15 minute drive to a T station into downtown Boston, and very convenient to north shore sites, 10 minutes from Salem, etc. Only one room has a private bathroom, but it was NOT a problem sharing the bathroom. We are a couple in our early 50's. Joan is super nice !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crownsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Joan made us feel so welcome and comfortable. We watched her large screen TV on her airy porch. We were able to put our car snacks in her frig. No continental breakfast here-Joan serves a full homemade breakfast. Everything is delicious and made from scratch. Her coffee cake, her jams, French toast and cheese omelets are great. Our rooms were comfortable, quiet, spotless; the shower was excellent. Joan recommended perfect places to eat. She was so easy to talk to. There is also a beautiful pool.

Room Tip: Book early in summer as Joan fills up quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

After a long flight from the UK Joan's was just what we wanted, quiet, homely and very comfortable and welcoming, 10/10.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moonmin_troll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Joan's is a very easy BnB, no frills, but a good value for the Boston area. The rooms were comfortable and clean. There was a shared bathroom, but guests were all tidy and courteous. There is some parking, but street parking is easy to find in the neighborhood. It's a bit of a trek to Boston if you don't have a car, but great for travelers who are passing through. Joan herself cooked breakfast and it was excellent.

When I made the reservation, Joan didn't ask for any credit card of any confirmation, but she was ready with the room when we arrived. It was overall a good experience, and about half the price of similar situations in Salem or Boston.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BnBbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Her food is delicious. She knows her town and last but not least she has WiFi. We go to stay with her at least once a year.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deeman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

What a nice B and B. From the moment we walked into the door I felt right at home. Joan was the best......from the most delicious breakfast, to suggustions on restaurants, chatting with, and especially putting together the 10,000 piece puzzle. Joan fixed us a FULL breakfast every morning and I felt very pampered. This is the place to stay while doing the New England area. You are about 10 minutes to Salem where you can catch the Ferry into Boston. Buy the CITY TOUR by trolley in Boston and you can use the ticket for the Salem Trolley, also. AND you must eat at Capone's. What a great vacation.
Thanks, Joan

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuna18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2007

There was a miscommunication between my husband and Joan. She thought that we booked for 3 people but when she knew that we are 4 she did her best so our stay will be nice and comforatble. The food was awesome she even made cookies when we arrived. The house was clean and smells baked cookies all the time. We are glad that we stayed in her house and met new friends.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank bulaklak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
1.5 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
4.8 mi away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Joan's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joan's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Joan's Bed and Breakfast
Address: RR 210 Lynn Street, Peabody, MA 01960
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Peabody
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing