We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great and convinient restaurant”
Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
Ranked #67 of 165 Restaurants in Peabody
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Description: At Bertucci's, we've been perfecting the art of the brick oven for 35 years. Every thing we make, from your favorite rolls to our incredible pastas to our fire baked artisan pizzas, is prepared from scratch each day and uses only the freshest ingredients. So take your time, look things over, and then bring your appetite. Whatever you choose, you can't go wrong.
Restaurant details
Description: At Bertucci's, we've been perfecting the art of the brick oven for 35 years. Every thing we make, from your favorite rolls to our incredible pastas to our fire baked artisan pizzas, is prepared from scratch each day and uses only the freshest ingredients. So take your time, look things over, and then bring your appetite. Whatever you choose, you can't go wrong.
Levis, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great and convinient restaurant”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

five minutes walk from the hotel. great surprise, the food, the ambiance, the service, everithing was OK

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank froux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    28
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome Desperately Want one in Portland Maine”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is a superb restaurant for the entire family. They start you off with awesome rolls the way it should be. They have excellent pasta and the Margherita pizza is simply fantastic. I cannot for the life of me understand why they have not opened one in Portland Maine as they would absolutely dominate! Awesome food and a nice atmosphere. Someone is going to make some money with one of these chains in Portland one day!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lebowski00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shapleigh, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“above average thin crust pizza for a chain”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The rolls served with meals are their pizza dough and when they bake them light the hot rolls with their oil is great. Lunch includes endless salad and prices are very good. The have good pasta dishes and get creative. It is a family place lots of noise but very good value for your dollar.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank MEShapleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Bellissimo!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We dropped in here unexpectedly and were very pleasantly surprised. I chose a meatball and pepperoni calzone ($11) which was cooked very well and tasted great. My husband had unlimited soup and salad ($8) and tried 2 different soups-both of which tasted great. The salad was fresh (not bagged) and the house dressing was delicious. For dessert we shared a mini chocolate torte ($3) and it was a perfect size-we each got 3 bites and not so many calories that we had to go to the gym the next day.

The restaurant was clean and nicely decorated. The restrooms were spotless and the service was friendly and prompt. Overall a wonderful restaurant.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, Long Island
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice Resturant near the hotels”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We were staying at the Hampton Inn, and this resturant is probably the closest. Service was fast and friendly. We both order the seafood combo dish. Considering that this was a brick oven pizza/ Italian resturant, the seafood dinners was great. Nice wide selection of choices at moderate prices.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTravler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing