We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty food”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #20 of 164 Restaurants in Peabody
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very tasty food”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Service was ok, but not very enthusiastic. Food was excellent. Try to Breshetta . Excellent dinner salad selection.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    45
    35
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, NJ
Level Contributor
151 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Typical Carrabba grub.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The wait staff was great but so - so Italian food. It was a convinient being next to the Holiday Inn or I would not have chosen this restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Al168Trenton_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was our first visit to a Carrabba's and it was a good one. The staff was knowledgeable and attentive, and our waitress let us know that since everything was made to order, they could be flexible in the kitchen (within reason), so that was helpful to know. The only downside was a number of terms on the menu which require you to ask the staff what they are .... I mean, we've eaten in scores of Italian restaurants and have lived in the greater New York area most of our lives, so we are no strangers to Italian cuisine, but we needed a little help. But, not a problem, and our waitress helped in every way. We had the bruschetta in a jar, with pesto, and it was excellent. All the dishes were great, from the basic spaghetti with meat sauce, to the wood grilled pizza, to a chopped salad entree, and a lasagna/chicken parm combo. Each was perfectly cooked. Another plus was that the management was clearly focused which makes for a good experience - clean, well run, bustling, efficient. We were there on a Friday evening and everything was running like a top even though it was rather busy. Wish we had a Carrabba's closer to home - we will seek them out on future trips.
This one is a bit tricky to get to since Route 1, 95, 128 all come together right here, and Route 1 is divided, so if you are not careful you will end up making a long journey to make a U-turn. The restaurant is attached to a Holiday Inn.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NomadCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Never been disappointed!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We 1st stumbled on a Carrabba's while on business in Florida. Talk about a great surprise. Totally expected an "Olive Garden" type restaurant seeing as we were told its a chain. WRONG! This puts them to shame as well of a lot of other Italian restaurants that arent chains. I remember I ordered Chicken Brian because it was so good I ordered it the next 5 times I went there!!! When we came back to Boston we soon learned one was opening on Rte 1 North in Peabody! PERFECT! And perfect it has been. I have never had a bad meal or experience. The prices are great and the wine list is excellent. I have gone to at least 4 parties here in their function room and have had everything from "date night" dinners to dinner with out then 2 year old! We love it.. the salads are delicious.. I could just go on & on! Never had a bad server either. Only complaint was it used to be super busy when it 1st opened & getting in was next to impossible. It's better now though. You can sit in the cool bar area or at tables or booths and kids are welcome!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMD1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
195 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“robbed!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The food was ok but getting robbed in the parking lot while we dined was not. The police seemed well aware that this happens on a regular basis as did the staff who quickly posted a laminated sign indicating they are not responsible for thefts on the property. Never again. Too mant Italian places a stone's throw away to ever bother again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank newenglandgrl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing