We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, front desk not so good”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #63 of 164 Restaurants in Peabody
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food, front desk not so good”
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at the restaurant around 4pm. It was almost empty but nobody was in front to seat us. We were waiting a lot. Food excellent, service very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    9
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious food prepared right!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Quick service, great food. Sometimes a line to get in and parking can be a challenge on busy nights, but worth it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Went to dinner Saturday evening and only waited 5 minutes to be seated and the place was pretty full....I was happily surprised. Waitress was friendly and attentive. The food was delicious (pad Thai, spring rolls, eggplant, shrimp dumplings, Mongolian beef). The portions are pretty generous. Overall, it was fantastic and we will be going there again. One more thing, we have two really picky kids and they actually loved the chicken fried rice and chicken fingers. I almost forgot - don't order the lemonade...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service, but salty, greasy food!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We are huge fans of the PF Changs in Boston and have had many great meals there, but the one at the North Shore is unfortunately truly bad. The hostess and waiter were great, nice atmosphere, but every single thing we ate tasted like a salt lick with huge quantities of oil and grease. I don't know why they would want to take a great recipe for success - fresh ingredients, light sauces and change it to be like any other greasy spoon American Chinese. Very disappointing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happiestdiners4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All around good dining”
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Went on a saturday night and expected a long wait. Hostess estimated 10 minutes and she was right! Not bad. Waiter, (Nick) was personable and spent a lot of time talking to us. We split the sesame chicken, PF Changs pork fried rice and egg rolls. The chicken and rice dishes were very tasty and the egg rolls were crisp and fresh. We applied a 25 dollar gift card and had a cheap and tasty dinner! We will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing