We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin Park, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I've stayed here twice now on business trips to the area. I can recommend this to anyone looking to manage their costs and get a big, clean room. The rooms I stayed in were mini-suites with a comfortable area to relax, watch TV and get some work done. Wireless internet works well and is pretty fast. The breakfast was good and coffee is available anytime. Again, if you need to stay North of Boston, this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    201
    61
    21
    12
See reviews for
246
120
19
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here the night before we flew out for home after a vacation to the area and Maine. The rooms were very large and relaxing. The breakfast very good. I would stay here again if in the Boston area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamasattic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN (US)
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

From the minute we walked in the hotel it was wonderful. The check in was breeze. The room was clean and had enough sheets, pillow and towels for four people. Ordering food from outside was easy too. But on the negative side there are no restaurants in the walking distance. Next morning breakfast was better than accepted with lots of choice such as cereals, eggs, yogurt, waffles, bread, fresh fruits etc ....it's not like we never had better breakfast but this was better than expected for the price. Location is perfect for Boston sight seeing. We took metro from wonderland which like 10-15 minutes drive and covered Boston on metro whole day. With little bit of planning the stay and trip was smooth.
The location of hotel is little awkward but read the reviews, check google street view before going and once you know what to expect , it will not be that difficult.
Most important they never charged us for 2 extra people in the room as its suites and 4 people are okay without extra person fee in one room.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank A_PSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel became the host hotel for our family reunion. We met up for breakfast daily, worked out a bit, and met up prior to events in the common area. It satisfied all of our needs and was a wonderful option for our family ranging in age from 3 to 64 yrs. It's a little difficult to get to until you get used to it. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were well appointed for our requirements.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cctravelerCctx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our stay was only for one night. The hotel itself was a little tricky to get to. It was easy to see but not easy to drive to as that area has a divided highway. The traffic was very heavy as we were navigating our way to their entrance. I did get an e-mail prior to our stay with detailed directions which was helpful. The staff was welcoming and the hotel was very clean. For a suite our room was very small and somewhat dark. Needed several lights on even during daytime hours. The clock was not working, the coffee set up had not been restocked and the remote batteries were dead. Minor details but those are the little annoyances that we encountered. It was just ok compared to other SpringHill Suites that we have stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
600 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

very serviceable, functional no frills. Location is difficult because there is nothing to eat or drink within walking distance.
Also the divided highway that doesn't allow U turns makes for tricky navigation after you find a place to eat and drink.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ReddyBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Frank greeted us upon our late arrival. He was very accommodating and welcoming. The room had a slightly awkward layout and bathroom is a little basic,but overall it was comfortable, clean and nice. We saw Frank again the next morning at breakfast and although he had obviously pulled an all-nighter, he was chipper and friendly. We had a very nice stay and Salem was nice and close.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrose414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
1.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
5.3 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody

Property: SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Address: 43 Newbury St, US Highway 1 North, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boston Peabody Hotel Peabody
Springhill Suites Peabody
Peabody Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing