We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local restaurant”

Fratelli's Restaurant & Pizza
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Otis
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great food, good service, reasonable prices, easy to find. Bring your own alcoholic drinks. Can get a little crowded. Don't pass this one up

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alfred m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    22
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice place to take your family but it is small. Food delicious!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Yes tge sauce is very good. GIGI our waiteress was nice and lots of fun. Food was delicious and salads great. Apps all good. Garlic bread not good yet the regular bread very good. That is what they should use for the garlic bread. We also had a pizza as an app since there were 8 of is. It was perfect!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArtieSRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great subs!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We decided on this place for lunch because the original place we wanted to go to had a very long line. The meatball sub I had was one of the best I have ever eaten. The staff was a bit stand offish, as someone else mentioned in a post. By the end of our visit, she opened up and was friendly. At first, she did not speak, just took out order. We believe she may have had limited English skills, which is possibly why she is quiet. I would definitely go back there again if we are ever in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rsm19699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagsboro, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Real Italian in an out-of-the-way place”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Warning! Google maps does not correctly show the location of this place. It is not at the intersection of route 23 and 8 in Otis, instead if you are coming in on route 23 you need to turn right and go past several buildings before getting to Fratelli's. The decor is old wood paneling and somehow fails to elicit a sense of Italy but the food does that for you. Very simple but fresh salads, My veal Parmesan was smothered in red sauce and lots of cheese. All other members of our gang were pleased with their meals as well. Waitress was accommodating and we left feeling we had a good time. This restaurant is recommended for patrons of the Jacob Pillow Dance Festival as it is close to there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandford, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Jury is still out”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We tried this place for dinner. Seated quickly, food came fast. Food was pretty good. The sauce was excellent. Fresh bread, unique dipping oil. All very good. Those are the reasons we would go back. The hesitation was the service. The waitress would make a better prison guard. Maybe we caught her on a bad day. It didn't make us feel welcome at all. A bit awkward.... But the food was good, so we will try it again. Hopefully they get servers with personality and some hospitality training. The place could be really great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RedHead829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli's Restaurant & Pizza also viewed

 
East Otis, Berkshires
Becket, Berkshires
 

Been to Fratelli's Restaurant & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing