We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean well located hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seashore Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seashore Park Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Saratoga Springs
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean well located hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel is a great base for exploring the cape near Nauset beach. Not the most glamorous place but perfect if you are on a budget especially with children. The décor is tired and could do with some repair but the place is spotless. The rooms are large and comfortable and they have plenty of toiletries etc. Perfect for a night or two. The indoor pool was great and really warm so the children really enjoyed it. The staff are lovely and breakfast in the morning was generous with a selection of fruit, waffles, donuts, muffins and cereals plus tea/coffee etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaratogaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    59
    30
    23
    20
See reviews for
105
44
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I returned to the Cape Cod area after enjoying our first visit in May. We spotted this property just off the bike trail in Orleans and checked it out for our next visit as we were not at all satisfied with the hotel where we had stayed in Wellfleet (already reviewed). It proved to be exactly what we wanted and expected.

Some reviewers have mentioned some limitations of this hotel and they are not all wrong or totally inaccurate. They are, however, in my view, unfair. If you are looking for a full service 3 or 4 Star hotel you will be disappointed. If, however, you are seeking a very well run hotel with large rooms, well maintained and very clean at a great price, you will be very pleased. After all, that is what they represent themselves to be. We were given a room (upgrade) with a separate living room, dinette, small fridge and two burner stove, none of which we used, but we enjoyed the extra space. We've read about the thin towels and did not find that to be true. They were nice towels and two each, not one as others have written. The included breakfast is more than adequate with cereals, waffles, muffins, etc. self-served in an nice dining area. I might suggest adding yogurt. The staff is professional, friendly and informative. This is a GREAT place to stay and we will return. Thanks Bernie, see you next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank recumbentrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

A clean and comfortable hotel. We stayed for a night when we went to Provincetown. It was a comfortable place. Rooms are clean and spacious.

They have a Hot Pool and Outdoor and Indoor Swimming. My daughter really enjoyed the pool in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a nice + positive review of our motel.
All of us here-- work hard every day-- to try to ensure that all of our many guests' enjoy their stay here with us-- and it is especially nice when a happy customer makes the effort to share their experience with the online community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, CT
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Stained carpets rusty pipes chipped paint like a dormitory. Dirty fingerprints on doors weird odor. We don't know why a friend recommended this place. YUCK! We drove into Orleans and there are much better places along Route 6A. Never again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DianeCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We're always disappointed- and sorry -when one of our guests does not enjoy their stay here with us.
We do our best every day-- to try to ensure that our rooms are clean and comfortable--and if for some reason a guests is unhappy with their room and brings their concerns to our attention while they are here--we usually can resolve their issues immediately.
Unfortunately we can't always get into heavy cleaning like stain removal+painting during the height of the busy season. We are better able to concentrate on "deep" cleaning during the slower, lower occupancy weeks. We are planning on continuing to replace more room carpets during the offseason--last year we did replace approximately 15% of the rooms and a similar amount of rooms were recarpeted the previous season.
I would speculate that this reviewers friend reccomended our motel because they had a good experience here--like the great majority of our guests.
Although we may not be the fanciest motel on Cape Cod we have continued to offer our
many satistified guests a good value for clean comfortable rooms for the last 40+ years under the same family ownership and management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orleans hotels

Whitman, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Yes, our room was very well loved and very outdated. It was also tidy, convenient, and my kids had fun on our 1 night 2 day trip to the Cape. We walked to mini golf (VERY nice course - looks new) and got a tasty ice cream (also walking distance). Swam in the indoor pool as well, which was clean enough and provided towels. Not sure I would want to stay much longer here but there seemed to be lots of people on longer stays that looked like they were enjoying themselves. Nice and quiet the night we stayed and no creepy crawlies in the room, which I was worried about being on the ground floor and all. Plenty of clean towels in the bathroom and the bed was surprisingly comfy. They also offer a continental breakfast which was typical fare. Everything seemed fresh.

I did not make the reservations so can't say anything about the staff other than the woman from housekeeping was pleasant when asked for directions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We are always glad when a satisfied guest takes the time to write a review.
This reviewer is correct- that our motel has been well loved- by many guests over the 40+ years we have been here in Orleans.
Our staff are always working hard + staying busy putting time, energy and also money into updating and improving the rooms and property-- so that our many new and repeat guests will enjoy their stay here.We do value feedback from our guests --since it helps us to evaluate what areas we should concentrate on going forward.
As another busy season draws to a close we are busy planning for our off season work and improvements. We plan on continuing to offer our guests clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable family friendly price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have stayed at the Seashore inn probably a dozen times over the years. Half the time with my wife and two young kids and half the time just me and my wife. I can honestly say it has been a pleasure! Not just because of the Inn but Dave and his staff are some of the most wonderful people I have met over the years! They make you feel like family.
My family has always enjoyed the laid back atmosphere, the center courtyard, and the two pools and spa, give us plenty to do when we are resting up for our next cape cod adventure.
The location as well is ideal. Literally 30 minutes or so to any destination we choose and within 10 minutes of the prime beach spots.
My wife and I look forward to a yearly golf trip over Columbus Day weekend. Again perfect location and also perfect when searching for quality restaurants or shopping.
When I think of the cape I think of motels with character and charm, not the Marriott! I am always intrigued by the seashore because although it is aged I always comment to my wife that I would have loved to see what people said when it was first built. It is the classic Cape Cod experience and what staying at the cape is all about, family and charm and creating your own fun!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our initial impression was extremely negative. The grounds were lifeless, and in need of landscaping attention. In looking closer, the buildings were in need of paint and repair. The pool area has the potential to be nice with some repairs to the cement work and paint on the building. The decor was of 1960's and in need of updating. My kids wanted to leave and described the place as gross. Since we were only staying for one night, I decided that we would stay. When given a closer look, the place was clean and adequate. The breakfast was not fancy, but also adequate. In general, the place looked like it was just hanging on by a thread. I will not return.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms can hear footsteps of those on 2nd floor - choose a 2nd floor room for a quieter sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SummerAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
1.4 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
16.3 mi away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#10 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 8 in Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.1 mi away
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashore Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore Park Inn

Property: Seashore Park Inn
Address: 24 Canal Rd, Orleans, MA 02653-2403
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seashore Park Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Friendly & Affordable. Heated Indoor Pool and Hot-Tub + Outdoor Pool. Next to Bike trail & WiFi Hot Spot & Close to Beaches. Standard rooms w/ 2 double beds + private bath etc. or Larger Efficiency rooms w/kitchenettes etc. Complimentary Continental Breakfast Daily in our Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seashore Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Park Hotel Orleans
Park Inn Seashore
Park Inn Orleans
Seashore Park Inn Orleans, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing