We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Seashore Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seashore Park Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed at the Seashore Park Inn for my first night on a Cape Cod trip. It was the perfect location to drive to Ptown and the National Seashore the first two days. The staff was friendly and helpful - I really enjoyed talking with them. There were a lot of families around and, as a single female traveler, I felt completely safe. It is immediately off of Rt 6A. My room looked out over the route, but wasn't bothered by the traffic noise at all.

Also, they have a military rate and they promptly applied it when I e-mailed about it before I arrived.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoregirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 194 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here for our daughter's July 6th wedding weekend. Classic Cape Cod hotel. It was a great location for us as everything was right on Rt. 6A. We had over 50 guest staying there and they all appreciated the good value on the Cape. The staff was very nice and Bernie took exceptionally good care of our needs. We even used their breakfast room for our after party!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed at the Seashore Park Inn during Labor Day weekend. This is a local hotel and not a chain. I found the staff Seashore Park Inn to be very friendly and accommodating during my stay. The room was very clean and well equipped. For me the most important item was the comfortable bed. The Seashore Park Inn has both indoor and outdoor swimming. It is located near all of the activities in/around Orleans and the mid-cape, especially the beaches and restaurants of Orleans. Enjoyed my stay and recommend the Seashore Park Inn. When I was there, they had at least three wedding groups staying there. Will stay at the Seashore Park Inn again when I return to Orleans.

Room Tip: They have several types of rooms to include efficiencies. Check there web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ernest O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

The staff, owners and I really appreciate it when a satisfied guest/customer takes the time to write a nice, positive and accurate review!
Unfortunately"review"web-sites-- like this- tend to be dominated by "unhappy campers" with an axe to grind--or else "reviews" which a "reputation management" company "manufactures" for those who pay them to do so.
We have worked very hard over the years to steadily make improvements to our rooms and facilities --while keeping our prices affordable-- and family friendly--so it' nice that this guest recognized what we do have to offer-
This is why we have continued to welcome both new guests and repeat guests-- here for over 40 years-- under the same continuous independent family ownership and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Let me start by saying we are not travel snobs---far from it! We don't expect 5-star accommodations. We don't need mints on our pillows. All we ask is for the basic amenities, courteous staff, a clean room, and a reasonable price. We got the reasonable price and courteous staff. But it went downhill from there!

The first room we were put in had a bathroom door that wouldn't shut. The threshold under the door was so broken and raised, it blocked the door from closing. Not good when you have kids and want a bit of privacy! We complained at the desk and were promptly moved.

The second room had a main door that did not latch/lock! We figured out by slamming the door with just the right amount of force we could leave it locked when we left for the day. We didn't feel like asking to be moved yet again, so lived with it for the two nights we stayed.

The bathroom was clean, but old and desperately in need of repair. I'm not talking a little wearing out in the tub. I'm talking about broken and missing tiles, patch job behind the toilet that was very obvious, wood shims under the toilet base to keep it in place, and yet another broken threshold--although at least this door closed!

Two towels. That's it---for four people. We got more the first day, but came back the second day to find once again only two towels. How about no clock in the room??? To me, that's a basic amenity! Pillows?? Try two pieces of cloth sewn together with about 1/20th of an inch of foam in between! Sliding door to our small, dirty deck. No screens! Two dirty plastic chairs out there. It had rained a couple days before and the dirty rain water was still sitting in the chairs!

It was nice to have the two pools and we did use both. They were clean enough. But again had to ask for towels at the indoor pool. And the towels weren't big enough to wrap around my skinny 10-year-old! Basically hand towels that they were calling "pool towels".

Breakfast was pretty standard. Didn't expect much and wasn't disappointed.

Just seems that they skimp wherever they can in order to keep the costs low. I'd rather pay a little more and have a more comfortable stay.

First and last time for us!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CPAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

I am always concerned when a guest who has stayed here with us doesn't enjoy their time here.I know that people have very high expectations when they are here on their vacations-- and we do try very hard to make sure they are satisfied. Unfortunately-- I think that sometimes people expect much more than they are willing to pay for--they have champagne tastes when they are on a beer budget.
As I have written in the past--there are--in fact-- no new, inexpensive chain motels in this area--because of the economic and regulatory challenges- that operating in an historic area --with a 8 week seasons presents.
During the last week of August --this year --we were charging $89 per weeknight -for one of our basic rooms--which I think is very reasonable-- for the end of the summer season in a beach resort area.
This past month- alone- we had +/- 4366 guest stay here with us-- The great silent majority of them --who chose not write a comment or critique us-- on internet regarding their stay here----generally feel that they get a good value --for the price that we charge. I say this--based on speaking with many guests directly.
Our goal has always been to provide a clean, comfortable room, with a friendly staff --all at a reasonable, family friendly price.
This particular guest stayed in a room in which we recently replaced both the bathroom door and the toilet--in order to try to modernize-- and to improve our guests' experience. Unfortunately--since this work was done during the busiest time of the season--a small ceramic tile at the top of the bath surround --behind the door --was damaged--and when the toilet was replaced--we needed to touch up the paint behind the tank--with new paint which didn't quite have an exact color match--These items are on our "punch list" for the slower off season months ahead.
Our pool towels are an industry standard 24"x48" "blue stripe" towel which we--and many others-- provide for our guests--so that they don't have to use their room towels. Likewise--our pillows are standard hotel grade-- purchased from a commercial linen supplier--who we and many others in our business use-- to provide us with sheets, blankets, pillows, etc.
Most of our guests--especially those who have stayed with us over the years-- do appreciate the variety of items which we offer for our free continental breakfast. We have greatly expanded the number of items which provide--This year we have a new food service supplier-- who provides us with new items-- like donuts--which we were unable to offer in the past.
We do offer our guests a choice of several types and prices of accomodations here--
Many guests do chose to spend a little more-- to stay in one of our larger efficiency rooms with kitchenettes--these rooms all have 32" flat screen TVs and feature our newest beds& furniture.
The staff, owners and I are all disappointed when even one guest doesn't have a postive expericence here--this is why we continue to invest both time and money into improving our property day after day--year after year-
We are now in the process of planning for purchases and improvements for next season--and we do hope that our many repeat guests -as well as new guests-- can appreciate the clean, comfortable rooms which we will continue to offer visitors here at a family friendly, affordable price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Original motel would not honor customer appreciation rate, thank goodness. Found Seashore Park Inn on Booking.com. We booked 2 days before arrival, staff extremely helpful' and pleasant. Toilet broke first day and was repaired by the time we got home from the beach. Air conditioner unit had hard time keeping Standard Efficiency Room cool. Overall good value will stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Everyone here really appreciates when one of our guests takes the time to write a nice positive review.
We especially like when a guest acknowledges our friendly staff-- and the fact that we do offer visitors here a very good value for a clean and comfortable room.
It's unfortunate that our ranking basically never changes-- because we don't pay to buy endorsement badges or reviews--and instead chose to reinvest our money into maintaining and improving our property.
Our goal has always been to try to make sure that all of our guests enjoy their time here with us--and we're always glad to know that we have succeded--and that sometimes a guest will even take the time to let others know- and will share their positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed from 8/16/12 - 8/19/12. We could tell that the hotel was busy, despite that, the staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was very clean and well attended to when cleaned by the housekeeping staff. Beds were comfortable and clean. We enjoyed both pools and the hot tub. Breakfast was always well stocked and kept very tidy by the staff. We all were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

We always appreciate it when a guest takes the time to write a positive review about us here.
Too often-- satisfied customers won't bother to let other people know when they have a good experience.
I was pleased that this reviewer found that our customer service is excellent-- even if the staff is busy--they aren't too busy to be nice, polite and helpful.
I'm glad to know that these guests + our many other guests do appreciate that we have 2 nice clean& large pools--so that they and their families can enjoy themselves-- whatever the weather might bring.
We have expanded the food offerings over the years-- for our complimentary breakfast-- this year we have a new food supplier + more options--also-- this year we are lucky enough to have a great Lithuanian student breakfast attendant --who many guests have complimented us frequently about.
The owners, staff and I are glad that these guests--and many others who visit us here--do appreciate & acknowledge the effort which we all put into trying to ensure that everyone who stays with us- leaves here- satisfied that we do offer clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable, family friendly price.
This is why we have continued to welcome guests--old and new --here for over 45+ years under the same continuous independent family ownership.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed at the inn 8/15-8/17. Booked the trip the week before as our daughter was able to get 2 days off from work. Despite the proximity of Rt 6 to the hotel there was very little traffic noise.Got up early each morning and walked the wonderful bike trails just outside the Inn.There was also an ice cream stand and a Stop and Shop nearby (great pre-made subs to take to the beach!). Had a room with a refrigerator which was a plus. We were very pleased with the room, breakfast and great outdoor pool. Great value, great location, nice staff and very convenient. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Everyone here really appreciates it when a satisfied guest spends the time to write a good positive review.
I'm very pleased that they acknowledged that the staff was friendly & that this reviewer also appreciated that our location was convenient-- and most of all-- that we succeeded-- in our goal of offering a good clean & comfortable room-- at a good value.
We are always glad to read that a guest had a good time, appreciated all that we have to offer here-- and is planning on returning here again-- in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
0.4 mi away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#6 of 8 in Orleans
154 reviews
1.4 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
440 reviews
1 mi away
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
1.2 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashore Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore Park Inn

Address: 24 Canal Rd, Orleans, MA 02653-2403
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range: $92 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seashore Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Friendly & Affordable. Heated Indoor Pool and Hot-Tub + Outdoor Pool. Next to Bike trail & WiFi Hot Spot & Close to Beaches. Standard rooms w/ 2 double beds + private bath etc. or Larger Efficiency rooms w/kitchenettes etc. Complimentary Continental Breakfast Daily in our Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seashore Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Park Hotel Orleans
Park Inn Seashore
Park Inn Orleans
Seashore Park Inn Orleans, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing