We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!!!!”
Review of the knack

the knack
Ranked #1 of 6 Quick Bites in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: We Created The Knack To Share The Food We Grew Up With: Food That Hits The Spot After A Day At The Beach, The Food That Defines Summer On Cape Cod.
Restaurant details
Description: We Created The Knack To Share The Food We Grew Up With: Food That Hits The Spot After A Day At The Beach, The Food That Defines Summer On Cape Cod.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Great burgers, fries, onion rings, iced tea, and lemonade!!! Highly recommend to anyone! It has a similar feel to Shake Shack or BurgerFi!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ninamagliocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 329 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Visited here with my brother and girlfriend as we were leaving the cape. This place was awesome. It had a line but very quick serve, so don’t be intimidated and the food was incredible.

I went with a lobster roll - lots of fresh meat, very light on the mayo (which I like) and a nice bun.

My girlfriend got the clam sandwich. Also top notch.

It has great outdoor seating but no indoor seating and could probably use a few more tables (its only downside).

Great quick option for good food at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mattrM892ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Family with little ones. Order at window then wait. Pretty efficient but have a snack in hand if your kids are impatient.
All seating outside so consider weather.
Burgers, fried fish limited menu.

Ok food.

Some in our family love it and go every trip to Orleans, grandparents not so interested.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nagle02481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

I made it my mission to eat a lobster roll at each restaurant while in the Cape... this is the winner! Largest portion, best tasting !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Molly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

They have the burger thing figured out- charbroiled, bun toasted on both sides, nice sauce. Also too: the best fried onions rings possible. Outdoor dining area full of contented families.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jaya1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the knack also viewed

 
Orleans, Cape Cod
Orleans, Cape Cod
 
Orleans, Cape Cod
 

Been to the knack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing