We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Chef to Chef”
Review of Abba

Abba
Ranked #21 of 56 Restaurants in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“From Chef to Chef”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful weekend together when visiting the Capes this week, and finished with a memorable date night at Abba. Food was fresh, Joe's service was spot on and knowledgeable with the daily specials . A must return to this culinary gem.
Chef Salvatore Scarlata

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sscarlata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    50
    21
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service, food and atmosphere - great”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

A group of friends and I went into about last night for dinner. From the service staff, Joe to the delicious food, it was a hit. We started out with the scallops that were meaty and prepared just right. We then had the duck breast, salmon, and the New York strip entrées - fabulous. We are the diners who have lots of laughs and enjoy great bottle of wine in the atmosphere Abba has. Treat yourself to a wonderful dining experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kennikins0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Consistantly a great place to dine.”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Many places can serve you a good meal once. The best restaurants do it time after time. This is one of those spots. Elegance without pretense. If you want a big steak and baked potato- go someplace else. Try the wines from the Golan Heights- both excellent and affordable. Desserts that don't kill you with too much sweet also a sign of a chef with savvy. We've been more than a dozen times and even in the height of summer season you can find an excellent relaxing meal. Check to make sure they're open in the winter months as they take time off. I can always find something that needs improvement at a restaurant.......but not here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CapeCodder2514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The A in Abba stands for A plus dining!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My family and I have been enjoying Abba for the last five years and our visits in 2012 confirm the quality of this lovely restaurant. We always have spectacular food and warm service. We have so many favorites it is difficult to select. We love the fresh oysters with a very wonderful Asian inspired sauce. The falalfel appetizer was better than any I had while visiting Israel. The eggplant appetizer is one of my husband's favorites. The lobster pad thai is spectacular as is the lamb chop dish. Fresh baked bread is served and a side dish of delicious olives are wonderful. The martinis are the best we have ever had and a very lovely and unique wine list is most enjoyable. Do not miss this restaurant when visiting Cape Cod. It is one of the best. In fact, we buy gift certificates for our family on an ongoing basis. (Note that Abba is temporarily closed for the season which is unusual. It is our understanding that a member of the family out of the country is ill and we hope all goes well.)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WestBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fusion of a Different Kind”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We went to Abba to celebrate my wife’s birthday and had an extraordinary dining experience. Abba is in a home that was converted to a restaurant and as a result had an intimate feel that was enhanced by Middle Eastern accents, interesting paintings and large bar. Although we had reservations and they had plenty of space outdoors, which is where we preferred to eat, during this beautiful evening we were directed to a somewhat tight table near the entry of the restaurant. It would have been nice if management were a bit more accommodating in its seating arrangements.

The real story at Abba is the food. I can best describe the fusion as a combination of Thai and Middle Eastern and it is likely you will try several dishes and spice combinations that you never previously experienced. The outstanding dishes we enjoyed included the marinated eggplant and grilled calamari, the short ribs, the seafood stew (not to be missed) and the lobster and shrimp pad thai. The food is nothing short of outstanding and although creative and unique, all members of our party, which included two college age children, found the food both accessible and very enjoyable. Abba is a restaurant that is not to be missed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoodToGoinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abba also viewed

 

Been to Abba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing